Decorative Aggregates Omdömen 

1 227
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

3,9

Även om vi inte verifierar specifika påståenden eftersom omdömeslämnarnas åsikter är deras egna, kan vi märka omdömen med en ”verifierat”‑etikett ifall vi kan bekräfta att en företagsinteraktion har ägt rum. Läs mer

För att skydda plattformens integritet granskas både verifierade och overifierade omdömen av vår automatiserade programvara som är tillgänglig dygnet runt. Tekniken är utformad för att identifiera och ta bort innehåll som bryter mot våra riktlinjer, inklusive omdömen som inte är baserade på en äkta upplevelse. Vi är medvetna om att vi inte kan lägga märke till allt. Det går att flagga sådant som du tror att vi kan ha missat. Läs mer

Det här tycker kunderna

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

After ordering a sample of slate chippings to make sure they would be a good match to top up my existing slate gravelled area, I ordered 160kg of bagged slate (8 x 20kg). The online "how much will I... Se mer

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Very disappointed. The stones delivered looked nothing like the website photos. Expected bright white marble but received grey/beige stones. Misleading advertising. I’m now seeking compensation thro... Se mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Ordered bulk bag (800kg) of 40mm grey slate, which has some larger slate mixed in. There are also pieces slate with green veins running through them, once washed off after laying really brings the sla... Se mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Brilliant! First time user after two very disappointing previous purchases from “Gravelmaster”. Ordered online a bulk bag of Dove grey chippings for our driveway and picked the delivery date (... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Företagsinformation

  1. Stenleverantör
  2. också i
  3. Aggregatleverantör
  4. Leverantör av natursten
  5. Leverantör av stenläggningsmaterial
  6. Trädgårdsarkitektursbutik
  7. Trädgårdsbutik

Informationen kommer från olika externa källor

Decorative Aggregates - the UK’s number 1 supplier of decorative aggregates, gravels, cobbles, pebbles and much more. Buy online today!


Kontaktuppgifter

3,9

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

1 tn omdömen

5 stjärnor
4 stjärnor
3 stjärnor
2 stjärnor
1 stjärna

Ingen aktuell inbjudningshistorik

Det här företaget har inte bjudit in sina kunder på länge. Omdömen kanske inte är representativa

Har inte besvarat negativa omdömen

Så använder företaget Trustpilot

Se hur deras omdömen och betyg hämtas, betygsätts och modereras.

3,9

Alla omdömen

(1 227)

7 omdömen under de senaste 12 månaderna

Skriv ett omdöme
Företag på Trustpilot får inte erbjuda incitament eller betala för att dölja omdömen. Omdömen är enskilda användares åsikter och inte Trustpilots åsikter. Läs mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

This is not the first order of pebbles

This is not the first order of pebbles, on each occasion the drivers have been very helpful and the pebbles a good mix of colours, but we have run out so we will have to order anther bag , all good for someones pocket.

4 november 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Spot on!!

Absolutely superb service would not hesitate to recommend and the slate looks great!!!!

4 november 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 2 av 5 stjärnor

Good product, poor delivery experience, uncontactable customer service

I made an order for two bulk bags of slate, which did not arrive on the day stated, depsite me needing to take the day off to receive the delivery.
Two days later I get a phone call from house over a mile away asking why 2x 800kg bags of slate are on their driveway and can I please have them moved asap since they're blocking his drive!
I made over 30 phone call attempts to decorative aggregates with no answer. They would not answer my emails (until 3 days later). I had to resort to calling their courier company directly to get the stones moved. The courier were actually very responsive and helpful when they realised what their driver had done. I understand that we were let down by a rogue driver delivering to the wrong address, but dec aggregates not being contactable at all (and needing to manage their delivery service myself) is totally unacceptable. Putting more people on the phones, helping customers to get in touch more easily is all you needed to do here. Customer service and experience matters. Otherwise a good product.

29 oktober 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Decorative Aggregates

Svar från Decorative Aggregates

Hello Mark, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are very pleased you are happy with our product, however we apologise for the delay to your order. We are warning customers (via website and emails) that there is a potential for delays due to the national driver shortage which hauliers are currently experiencing. (This has received widespread coverage on national news and is covering all sectors and companies). Given the circumstances, the haulage depots often have the latest up to date information regarding delivery timings and we have asked hauliers to update customers directly in order to keep you informed. However, in this instance, that did not happen and the driver delivered to the wrong address. We apologise that you had trouble contacting us. Customer experience is very important to us. We are currently receiving a high volume of calls which has resulted in increased waiting time on the telephone system (the queuing system currently sounds as if it's ringing out but the team are answering calls throughout the day) and we are working through emails as quickly as possible. We have noted your comments and passed them onto the relevant teams and haulier. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced but are pleased that this has now been resolved.

Betygsatt 2 av 5 stjärnor

Good product/service, poor health and safety

I am delighted with my product, the timescales and the two delivery men I dealt with. However, I do not feel you're providing the delivery drivers with the proper equipment to do their jobs. They only seem to have access to a basic pump action hand pallet truck, despite the extreme weight of my slate chipping delivery. You seemingly do not care sufficiently about their well-being or ability to deliver the goods safely and effectively.

18 oktober 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Decorative Aggregates

Svar från Decorative Aggregates

Good Afternoon Alice,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you are happy with the product and delivery timescale. With regards to the haulage, we use 3rd party companies so they aren not our drivers or employees. Our delivery terms and conditions are detailed on the website and explain how the companies make their deliveries. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments over to the haulage companies so they are aware of your concerns.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Ordered well in advance for a delivery…

Ordered well in advance for a delivery on Friday, took the day off work, waited in all day, no sign or contact from them. I sent an email with various options as I was away the following week, but didn't even get a reply. Next thing I heard was from a courier who was outside my house the following week with the delivery! I do understand that sometimes a delivery may be delayed, but no contact or reply is rude and unprofessional.

12 oktober 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Decorative Aggregates

Svar från Decorative Aggregates

Good Afternoon Martin,
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you experienced a delay with your goods and for any difficulty you had reaching us. We have advised on our website and checkout page that due to the current strain on the UK haulage network, some orders may experience delays of up to 2 working days with some postcodes experiencing extended delays. As we outsource our deliveries to independent couriers, we rely on them to provide us with accurate dates. I can only apologise that you didn't receive a response to your email and this matter will be looked into accordingly.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Fantastic service

Fantastic service, ordered the flamego gravel looks amazing in my border. Delivery was great advised an hour in advance of delivery time and was here when advised. Would definitely recommend using Decorative aggregates to anybody.

24 september 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Very poor experience, won't use them again

I waited on the delivery date having checked on the tracking portal to see that my order had arrived at the local depot over 24 hours before the delivery date (AS SCHEDULED BY THE COURIER). This local depot is just under 40 miles from my home.

Later on the delivery day and with still no sign of my order, I phoned them only to find that, despite their tracker showing it was still scheduled for delivery on the Friday it was now down for delivery on the Monday - DESPITE IT STILL SHOWING AS THE FRIDAY ON THEIR TRACKER. They couldn't explain why this was happening.

So, I'd wasted a full day waiting for my order and my weekend had been completely messed up because of them.

Their delivery tracker showed that someone had checked my order multiple times and as their own system showed the scheduled delivery date, why didn't anyone question why it wasn't being loaded?

I certainly won't order from Decorative Aggregates (also known as Derbyshire Aggregates) again.

UPDATE: The courier had promised to deliver first thing on the following Monday. Just checked their tracker and it now shows they plan to deliver at 11:57pm!!!

20 september 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Decorative Aggregates

Svar från Decorative Aggregates

Hello Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback as we are always looking to improve our services.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience that was caused as a result of the delivery tracking. We outsource our deliveries to independent hauliers, so unfortunately we have no input in these third party tracking tools. As you may have seen on our website, we are currently advising that some orders may experience delays of up to 2 working days or more due to current nationwide driver shortages - sadly this is impacting all sectors and types of company and it is a national issue which we are trying to manage with our haulage partners as best we can.
Please may you contact us directly at enquiries@derbyaggs.com and the team will look into this with the courier. Once again we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Betygsatt 2 av 5 stjärnor

So two stone deliverys have been messed…

So two stone deliverys have been messed about saying it will be here one day then the next, even given a 3 hour window for the delivery even had time off work for this with again still NO delivery, all this has resorted in garden been delayed by at least 1 month one unhappy customer.

16 september 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Decorative Aggregates

Svar från Decorative Aggregates

Hi Carl, we are very sorry about this. All goods leave us on time, however the UK haulage network is currently struggling with severe driver shortages which is causing an unprecedented strain on the courier network and is being reported on in the BBC: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/57810729

As a result, we have added messaging to our website and emails to advise that some orders may experience delays of up to 2 working days or more as a result. We fully understand the inconvenience this may cause and we once again apologise.

Please may you contact us directly at enquiries@derbyaggs.com and a member of the sales team will investigate this with the courier and get back to you as soon as possible with more information.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Do not order small bags of samples

Do not order small bags of samples. They literally send you five small stones in each bag which costs £2.49! It was a very expensive sample order and the customer service is terrible. They tell you how you should be feeling and that you aren’t right, without justification.

15 september 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Decorative Aggregates

Svar från Decorative Aggregates

Hello Natalie, I am sorry to hear you did not like to samples you ordered. Our small samples are designed to be a cheap way for customers to hold our gravels in their hand and see them in person at a minimal cost. The samples are of course small to ensure we can ship them to you at a reasonable cost. We do offer large samples of approximately 1kg should a customer wish to lay a small amount or get a feel for the look once laid. We are unsure what your comments regarding the poor service specifically relate to but take all complaints of poor service very seriously and would invite you to expand on these issues in an email to enquiries@derbyaggs.com. We are always appreciative of customer feedback as it allows us to continually improve our service.

Betygsatt 2 av 5 stjärnor

Good product. Poor delivery. Poor customer service

The delivery was supposed to be on Monday 9th August at any time between 8am and 6pm. The delivery address was remote from my home. I was at the delivery address between 7.30am and 6.30pm. No delivery was made. I was at the delivery address at 7.30am the next day as well. When at 10.30am still no delivery had been made I checked your website only to find a message suggesting that delivery could be delayed by up to 7 days. As I could not be at the delivery address all day every day for a week I tried phoning your company by there was no answer. I sent an email but got no response.
Lucky for me the delivery eventually arrived at 1.30pm.
The product was good but the difficulty in getting delivery spoiled the experience of dealing with your company. Next time I will pay the extra and buy from a local builder's merchant.

10 september 2021
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Decorative Aggregates

Svar från Decorative Aggregates

Hi Rod, thanks for leaving your review. We're happy to learn you were pleased with the quality of our products however we are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the delivery process. As you may be aware, the UK haulage network is currently suffering a serious driver shortage which is leading to delays across all sectors, including our own. We have done our best to explain this on our website, including during the checkout procedure, so that customers are fully aware that delays of up to 2 working days or more may occur (although the majority of orders continue to arrive on time). We sincerely apologise for any difficulty you had reaching us during this time. Our team are answering calls throughout the day and responding to emails systematically (we have recently expanded our team to meet demand), however we are currently receiving a large volume of enquiries and the phone queuing system may sound as if it's ringing out.

Detta är Trustpilot

Vem som helst får skriva ett omdöme på Trustpilot. Den som skriver ett omdöme äger sitt omdöme och detta innebär att personen i fråga kan redigera eller ta bort sitt omdöme när som helst. Omdömen finns kvar på Trustpilot sålänge omdömeslämnarens konto är aktivt.

Vi skyddar vår plattform med hjälp av dedikerade medarbetare och smart teknologi. Läs mer om hur vi bekämpar falska omdömen.

Läs mer om omdömesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Här är 8 tips på hur man kan skriva omdömen på bästa sätt.

Verifieringen hjälper till att säkerställa att det är riktiga människor som skriver omdömena som du läser på Trustpilot.

Att erbjuda belöningar för omdömen eller att bara be en viss grupp personer att skriva ett omdöme kan påverka företagets TrustScore. Detta strider mot våra riktlinjer.

Läs mer