The Carwash Company  Omdömen 

887
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

3,9

Även om vi inte verifierar specifika påståenden eftersom omdömeslämnarnas åsikter är deras egna, kan vi märka omdömen med en ”verifierat”‑etikett ifall vi kan bekräfta att en företagsinteraktion har ägt rum. Läs mer

För att skydda plattformens integritet granskas både verifierade och overifierade omdömen av vår automatiserade programvara som är tillgänglig dygnet runt. Tekniken är utformad för att identifiera och ta bort innehåll som bryter mot våra riktlinjer, inklusive omdömen som inte är baserade på en äkta upplevelse. Vi är medvetna om att vi inte kan lägga märke till allt. Det går att flagga sådant som du tror att vi kan ha missat. Läs mer

Det här tycker kunderna

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Very disappointing experience. I booked the standard package for £55 at bentall centre but was charged £59.90 without any explanation. To make matters worse, the car wasn’t cleaned properly. Areas lik... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I had a really bad experience at Buchanan galleries around 6 years ago and vowed never again. However, two babies and needs must, today I went shopping at Silverburn Glasgow and Abraham cleaned my car... Se mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Had our car detailed by Dom in Bristol (cabot circus) station and he did an amazing job on our polo ( it looks like it came out of the VW showroom). Would 100% recommend Dom for your next car clean as... Se mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I had a diamond clean on my car in the Eastgate Shopping Centre, Inverness. I was getting my car cleaned as i was planning to sell it, so needed the interior brand new. I was very pleased with the res... Se mer

Företagsinformation

  1. Biltvätt

Skrivet av företaget

We are The Carwash Company, market leaders in hand car washing and valeting. Our locations cover the length of the country, from Inverness to Southampton, and we are adding new locations all the time.


Kontaktuppgifter

3,9

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

887 omdömen

5 stjärnor
4 stjärnor
3 stjärnor
2 stjärnor
1 stjärna

Ingen aktuell inbjudningshistorik

Det här företaget har inte bjudit in sina kunder på länge. Omdömen kanske inte är representativa

Har besvarat 97 % av sina negativa omdömen

Svarar vanligtvis inom 48 timmar

Så använder företaget Trustpilot

Se hur deras omdömen och betyg hämtas, betygsätts och modereras.

3,9

Alla omdömen

(887)

291 omdömen under de senaste 12 månaderna

Skriv ett omdöme
Företag på Trustpilot får inte erbjuda incitament eller betala för att dölja omdömen. Omdömen är enskilda användares åsikter och inte Trustpilots åsikter. Läs mer

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Scamming for upgrades

My wife tried to book a Gold Service in Cardiff St.Davids today, initially she was told “I’m on my own today” so it would likely be 2.5 hours till the card would be ready, which would be fine, then inspecting the car the person said the car was. “Too dirty for gold” and would only provide a platinum service, which is significantly more expensive. My wife refused this and was only willing for the level she wanted.

Our understanding is that the service levels provide the products used not the level of dirtiness of the car. Also the car is not very dirty, it has only been city driving and a couple of months since the last clean we had from a different provider.

Awful Best avoided. We wont use them again

9 juli 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about your wife's experience at our Cardiff St David's site. Whilst there are occasions where a higher-level service may be recommended, this should always be communicated in a way that provides the customer with clarity and a positive experience.

We would like the opportunity to investigate what happened and work towards a resolution. We will be in touch with you directly via email shortly to discuss the matter further.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.


Kind regards,
The Carwash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Horrible experience Watford

Horrible experience. Never again.

The company said they would jet wash my car, the carpet ecc so I agreed to the service. However, when they arrived after my shopping , they said they couldn’t use water because of the hot weather. If I had known that from the start, I would never have agreed because my car needed a proper wash .

Luckily, I hadn’t paid in advance. They wanted £80, but I only paid £50 because my car was never actually washed. They only applied wax, polished it, and vacuumed it. Without any water being used, the dirt was never removed, so the car wasn’t clean—it was simply polished over.

The windows were left greasy, there were still marks all over the car, and I had to point out multiple areas they had missed. In the end, I stopped the gentleman and told him the service was unacceptable left the car from 10:30/11 till 3 pm and I was so exited to see my car clean but unfortunately I was so disappointed. I paid £50 only because I felt sorry for him, but I couldn’t justify paying the full amount for such poor work.

If the car had been properly washed as agreed, I would have happily paid the full price. Instead, the whole experience was extremely disappointing, and I felt completely misled and scammed . 50 pounds paid for a non washed car but polished and hovered .

7 juli 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good afternoon Soukaina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear the service didn't meet yours, or our expectations.

We are a fully waterless car valeting company, and this applies across all of our locations in the UK - not just something specific to the weather on the day. We don't use water in any of our services; instead, we use specialist waterless products designed to safely lift dirt aswell as wax, and polish the paintwork without water. This is our standard method everywhere, all year round.

That said, it's clear there was a breakdown in communication about what the service actually involves, and we're sorry you weren't given this information clearly before booking. That's on us to get right, and we want to understand where that went wrong.

We'd really appreciate the chance to discuss this further and address the marks and missed areas you mentioned.

We would love if you could reach out to us at James@carwashcompany.org and we'll look into this personally and work towards a resolution for you.

Thank you again for your feedback


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Forcing you to pay more

I took my car to the glades car park level 1 for a wash - asked for the bronze wash and he refused - would only offer the more expensive wash - saying the car was 'too dirty'. The most absurd reasoning, and my car wasnt that dirty - obviously a bit otherwise I wouldn't have needed a car wash! Clearly just forcing people to pay more - really disappointing- I did not stay and wont be going back.

5 juli 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good afternoon Alex,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the experience you had on our site in The Glades, Bromley, and we understand your frustration.

We want every customer to be able to choose the service that suits their needs and budget, and it shouldn't feel like you're being pushed toward a more expensive option.

While our team may occasionally recommend a higher-tier wash if they feel it's genuinely needed to get the best result, this should always be communicated clearly and respectfully, with the choice ultimately left to you.

It's a shame you didn't get to have your car washed with us on this occasion, and we're sorry for the disappointment this caused.

We would love to discuss this further with you, If you can email us at James@carwashcompany.org we'll look into this with the team at that location in the hopes of working toward a resolution for you.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know and we hope to hear from you soon


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Paid for a diamond clean today at…

Paid for a diamond clean today at Bluewater tree sap was left under the wax which they continually waxed over the inside was not hoovered property crumbs were around gear stick hand break and storage trays and the car was greasey. No soap was used on the car. Gave them an opportunity to rectify it but no improvement. For a deluxe price it was a rip off

4 juli 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good afternoon Alane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your recent visit to our site in Bluewater.

We are sorry to hear that it did not live up to yours, or our expectations.

if you are able to reach out to us, please email us at James@carwashcompany.org and we can work toward a resolution to this for you.

Look forward to hearing from you soon


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

AVOID IF YOU DONT WANT A DAMAGED CAR & A POOR CLEAN

Please avoid this company if you don’t want a damaged car and the most poor service!!! I paid for the £95 valet and ended up with damage both inside and outside my Mercedes. There’s a huge chip in one off the doors, scratching on the paint, chips on the paint work, a hole in one of the seats and another hole in one of the mats. The clean both inside and outside is the most poor job I have ever seen!! Smearing all over the paint work and windshield, scratches, parts of the car not even touched inside and out like the alloys, it still had dirt on the carpets and pedals. It was taken in at 2pm as they advertised the £95 clean to take 90 mins. At 4pm the car still hadn’t been touched but they were closing at 4:30pm. I complained to their email, they did a “full investigation” had someone come out to take a look at the damage who was rude and decided none of it was their fault but refunded for the clean. The damage was not there prior and so I immediately noticed it upon arrival and took photos, there was no one there as they had closed and sent proof with the email but there was 0 accountability. Absolutely appalling service had to chase for an outcome and refund of the clean and I’m going to have to pay to get all the repairs done from their damage. It’s clear they tried to rush the clean of my car and damaged it in the process.

31 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Amazing car wash

Amazing car wash, high quality products used, diyan was the guy that did my car, very professional and friendly, and did a brilliant job, my car was absolutely spotless, I will be coming to him to get my car cleaned from now on, excellent service

1 juli 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

My car looks fantastic

My car looks fantastic and is spotless! I chose the seat cleaning package, and the seats look brand new. As always, the team at the Victoria Leeds car wash did an outstanding job. The attention to detail is excellent, and I highly recommend them. Thank you!

26 juni 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Great service

With the weather being so hot I was reluctant to wash my car in the open air and decided to book it in at The Carwash Company in Derby at the Derbion shopping centre as it was indoors. They are not the cheapest but felt I would give them a try. I returned an hour later and my car look like new again. Really impressed and happy with the results and to be fair the level of detail was reflected in the price. Will certainly use them again.

25 juni 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Paid £40 for a vacuum and a wash

Paid £40 for a vacuum and a wash , when we arrived they wanted an extra £40 because our seats were half leather ,unsure how that effects just a vacuum , would never use again, a rip off making money on extras when you drop your car off, , still awaiting a refund, not hopefull of getting my £40 back

23 juni 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Dan,

Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent visit to our site in Cabot Circus, Bristol.

We are sorry that your experience did not go as smoothly as we would have hoped.

Having discussed your visit with the site manager, they advised that the marks on your leathers would have required a specialist cleaning product to remove which falls under the Deep interior clean add on service. Unfortunately, this treatment was not included in the package selected, and the vacuum process alone would not have been able to remove those marks.

As advised during your visit, refunds can take between 3–5 working days to clear and appear in your account. Please rest assured that the refund has been processed and it should reach your account shortly.

If there is anything else we can assist with please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at James@carwashcomapny.org

Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Detta är Trustpilot

Vem som helst får skriva ett omdöme på Trustpilot. Den som skriver ett omdöme äger sitt omdöme och detta innebär att personen i fråga kan redigera eller ta bort sitt omdöme när som helst. Omdömen finns kvar på Trustpilot sålänge omdömeslämnarens konto är aktivt.

Vi skyddar vår plattform med hjälp av dedikerade medarbetare och smart teknologi. Läs mer om hur vi bekämpar falska omdömen.

Läs mer om omdömesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Här är 8 tips på hur man kan skriva omdömen på bästa sätt.

Verifieringen hjälper till att säkerställa att det är riktiga människor som skriver omdömena som du läser på Trustpilot.

Att erbjuda belöningar för omdömen eller att bara be en viss grupp personer att skriva ett omdöme kan påverka företagets TrustScore. Detta strider mot våra riktlinjer.

Läs mer