The Carwash Company  Omdömen 

887
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

3,9

Även om vi inte verifierar specifika påståenden eftersom omdömeslämnarnas åsikter är deras egna, kan vi märka omdömen med en ”verifierat”‑etikett ifall vi kan bekräfta att en företagsinteraktion har ägt rum. Läs mer

För att skydda plattformens integritet granskas både verifierade och overifierade omdömen av vår automatiserade programvara som är tillgänglig dygnet runt. Tekniken är utformad för att identifiera och ta bort innehåll som bryter mot våra riktlinjer, inklusive omdömen som inte är baserade på en äkta upplevelse. Vi är medvetna om att vi inte kan lägga märke till allt. Det går att flagga sådant som du tror att vi kan ha missat. Läs mer

Det här tycker kunderna

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Very disappointing experience. I booked the standard package for £55 at bentall centre but was charged £59.90 without any explanation. To make matters worse, the car wasn’t cleaned properly. Areas lik... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I had a really bad experience at Buchanan galleries around 6 years ago and vowed never again. However, two babies and needs must, today I went shopping at Silverburn Glasgow and Abraham cleaned my car... Se mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Had our car detailed by Dom in Bristol (cabot circus) station and he did an amazing job on our polo ( it looks like it came out of the VW showroom). Would 100% recommend Dom for your next car clean as... Se mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I had a diamond clean on my car in the Eastgate Shopping Centre, Inverness. I was getting my car cleaned as i was planning to sell it, so needed the interior brand new. I was very pleased with the res... Se mer

Företagsinformation

  1. Biltvätt

Skrivet av företaget

We are The Carwash Company, market leaders in hand car washing and valeting. Our locations cover the length of the country, from Inverness to Southampton, and we are adding new locations all the time.


Kontaktuppgifter

3,9

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

887 omdömen

5 stjärnor
4 stjärnor
3 stjärnor
2 stjärnor
1 stjärna

Ingen aktuell inbjudningshistorik

Det här företaget har inte bjudit in sina kunder på länge. Omdömen kanske inte är representativa

Har besvarat 97 % av sina negativa omdömen

Svarar vanligtvis inom 48 timmar

Så använder företaget Trustpilot

Se hur deras omdömen och betyg hämtas, betygsätts och modereras.

3,9

Alla omdömen

(887)

291 omdömen under de senaste 12 månaderna

Skriv ett omdöme
Företag på Trustpilot får inte erbjuda incitament eller betala för att dölja omdömen. Omdömen är enskilda användares åsikter och inte Trustpilots åsikter. Läs mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Excellent service

I had my Mercedes cleaned at the Bluewater M&S carpark site (Thames Walk). Booked the gold clean online beforehand. Really pleased with the result, car looks immaculate. Staff very hardworking and polite, was completed within agreed time frame and car was well looked after. Highly recommend will be using again.

4 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good Morning Jody,

Thanks you for taking the time to leave us a positive review after you visited our site in Thames Walk, Bluewater.

We are glad that you were pleased with the results of the valet aswell as the customer service of our team on site.

We hope to see you again soon!


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

I paid £40 to have my Mini cleaned at…

I paid £40 to have my Mini cleaned at the The Carwash Company Bluewater, and I’m honestly shocked at how poor the service was.

When I returned to my car, the roof hadn’t been washed at all — there was still bird droppings all over it. When I pointed this out, I was told that washing the roof “isn’t included” in a £40 clean, which is completely unacceptable for that price.

The inside wasn’t properly cleaned either. The cup holder was still filthy, and there was a visible stain on the seat that could have easily been wiped away but was completely ignored.

All I got in response was a quick apology, with no attempt to fix the issues.

For £40, I expected a thorough and professional job. Instead, I’m left having to take my car somewhere else and pay again to have it cleaned properly.

Very disappointed and frustrated with this experience — I would not recommend this company at all.

4 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Senol,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your visit to our site in Bluewater over the bank holiday weekend.

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. What you’ve described is not the standard of service we aim to deliver, and we understand your frustration.

We would very much like the opportunity to look into this further and put things right for you. Please could you get in touch with us directly at James@carwashcompany.org with your details so we can investigate and resolve this as quickly as possible.

We hope to hear from you soon.


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

DO NOT USE

Ripped my daughter off to clean her car, completely and utterly. Only a small car, charged well over £100, upholstery not even cleaned properly. DO NOT USE

3 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your visit to one of our locations.

We are sorry to hear that the price didnt live up to the quality of work carried out by our on site team.

If you could reach out to us at James@carwashcompany.org we would love to get this rectified for you.

We hope to hear from you soon

Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

One of the best car washes I’ve ever seen

Really easy to find and park- pulled in and was greeted by warm welcome and detailed breakdown of services. Went for wash and wax for exterior, got booked in straight away no hassle and came back around 2 hours later. Absolute disbelief as when I returned the car genuinely looked better than when I had bought it. Cannot recommend enough - new group of lads there who care about great service and quality detailing. Will definitely be back!

3 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Jay,

Thank you for such an amazing review! We're glad you found us easy to get to and that the team made you feel welcome from the moment you arrived.

It’s great to hear you were happy with the wash and even better that the results exceeded your expectations!

We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Attended Buchanan galleries franchise…

Attended Buchanan galleries franchise and asked for exterior wash only, this was advertised as bronze category according to their signage. Was immediately directed to a valet at £84.95 then another at £60.00. We I conformed again I wanted the bronze wash he said it was no longer available. Feels like a con and false advertising. NOT HAPPY!!

3 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your visit to our site in Buchannan Galleries, Glasgow.

We are sorry to hear that the experience fell short of both yours, and our, expectations.

We have seen that you have emailed our enquiries inbox, we have also sent a reply back to you there


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Brilliant- friendly top service

3 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a positive review.

We're delighted you had a great experience with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Avoid this car wash at The Oracle

Avoid this car wash at The Oracle, Reading.

Paid for a full wash and the car was still filthy when finished. Windows hadn’t been cleaned properly, there were smears all over the bodywork, and the wheels were still dirty. Absolutely not acceptable for the price they were trying to charge.

More concerning was the way my keys were handled. I was given my keys with another customer’s keys tangled together and had already got into my car before this was noticed. This is a serious security issue and should never happen.

When I raised concerns about the quality of the service, I was then threatened with security being called. Staff also took photos of me and my car and said I would be reported, which was completely unnecessary and intimidating.

In the end I paid £30 just to leave.

Poor service, poor standards, and unacceptable conduct. Would not recommend.

30 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Adam,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience on our site in The Oracle, Reading.

We take your concerns seriously and this is not the standard we aim to provide.
The issues you’ve raised regarding the service quality, key handling, and staff conduct are concerning and will be addressed internally.

We’d appreciate the opportunity to look into this further, please contact us directly at James@carwashcompany.org so we can make this right for you.

Hope to hear from you soon

Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Silverburn Multistory car wash review. AWFUL

Silverburn Multistory car wash review. AWFUL. We asked for a platinum valet which was £36 and returned to the car an absolute mess. When I pointed out the marks the man raised his voice and got aggressive and said I should have paid more if I wanted it properly cleaned.

I never complain but it was so bad. Inside there was still coffee marks inside the car and the outside was shocking.

The staff mender phoned the manager who was absolutely brilliant and offered a refund and said they would clean it again but I wouldn’t let the guy touch the car again. He was so intimidating. I will never be back and other females should be wary using this service

22 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Sam,

Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry for to hear about your experience on our site in the Silverburn Shopping Centre.

This is not the standard we aim for, both in the quality of the valet and how you were spoken to.

We are glad the manager was able to offer a refund, but we completely understand why you chose not to return. Your comments, especially about feeling uncomfortable, are taken very seriously, and we will address this with the team.

Please feel free to reach out to us at James@carwashcompany.org if there is anything else we can assist you with.


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Absolutely fantastic

Absolutely fantastic! They did a beautiful job on my car, came back from shopping & my car was looking absolutely immaculate, nice friendly staff & very professional, would always use this company, thank you so much, my car looked beautiful & shiny ✨

26 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Pre-paid for a car wash but wanted more money

Pre-paid online for a car wash, turned up and manager refused to wash the car. Wanted almost double the amount instead. I refused and he said I would need to speak to Head Office for a refund. Emails subsequently sent with no reply. Phoned up and person said refund had been processed. Weeks later and still no sign of refund.

6 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent experience on one of our locations

I am sorry to hear that the refund has still not reached you, If you could reach out to me at Bill@carwashcompany.org i will personally look into this for you as a matter of urgency and ensure that the matter is resolved.

Hope to hear from you soon


Many Thanks
Billy Carruthers

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Friendly and Great Value for Money

A friendly, good quality, service for a great price!
Was able to go work in café whilst the made my car look spotless.
They also helped me try to figure the new car parking payment system which was really helpful so they went above and beyond. :)

26 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 3 av 5 stjärnor

Not the best car detailing

Booking made on line for a car detail wash at Stratford. When I arrived and showed booking reference, staff was not sure what package I booked, and started asking me if I wanted if I wanted additional services, which obviously was already included in the price.

Car washed and cleaned ok when I arrived. It was underground, so could not see properly. Upon taking car out in the light, you could see patches that had been missed. The alloys that were cleaned, but again patches of dirt all on all 4 wheels. For the package I paid for, I would have expected better cleaning experience. Next time, I'd rather go for the basic service, at least I know then I get what I bargained for.

13 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Hi Bandele,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m sorry to hear the experience didn’t fully meet your expectations.

I’m pleased to hear the vehicle was generally cleaned well, but I’m disappointed to hear there were missed areas and that the service did not feel reflective of the package you booked. I also appreciate your comments regarding the confusion on arrival, as your booking and included services should have been clear to the team from the outset.

Feedback like this is valuable as it helps us review both service quality and customer experience with the site team.

If you would like to discuss your visit further, please feel free to contact me directly at Sam@carwashcompany.org and I’d be happy to look into it with the Area Manager.

Kind regards,
Sam
The Car Wash Company

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I was given a special offer on the wash…

I was given a special offer on the wash with wax at Derbion Car Wash Company. The staff were very friendly and efficient (they were even unfazed by horrible pigeon poo on the roof and door!!) and the car really looked great after the wash and wax.

17 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Raul is the best here!

This is my second time using Raul at the car wash company and he did the most outstanding job. The car always looks brand new and he always gives the nicest and most accommodating customer service! My new go to car wash.

9 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Check before you leave.....

I used the car wash service at The Oracle car park in Reading on 28th March. I paid for the service and entrusted my vehicle, and the personal items inside it, to the team while it was in their care.

When I returned to the car, my recently purchased sunglasses, which had been in the vehicle when I arrived, were missing.

I contacted the company immediately I realised they were missing (following the drive home on the same day) and followed up again since to give them a further opportunity to respond before posting this review. Unfortunately, I have still not received any acknowledgement or reply.

Regardless of how the situation occurred, the complete lack of communication has been extremely disappointing. When you pay for a service and hand over your vehicle, you expect a basic level of accountability and customer care. I’m sharing this so others are aware of my experience and the difficulty in getting any form of response from the business afterwards.

UPDATE: Following the response below from The Carwash Company, I can confirm that they did make contact after my initial review on Trustpilot.

28 mars 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good afternoon Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We take matters involving customers’ property extremely seriously, and I would like to reassure you, and others reading this, that this is being investigated fully. A member of our team is in direct contact with you and is working with you to investigate the matter fully.

While I appreciate your frustration regarding the communication you experienced, I can confirm we are actively reviewing the concerns raised and are committed to following this through properly.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.


Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Terrible experience

Terrible experience - car still dirty on the outside. They said they tried to clean but in reality we showed them with our bare hands it was even possible to scrape the dirt off ourselves. Still had to pay full price and staff were very rude and dismissive - including a guy called Ivan. Wouldn’t go again and if we could attach the photo we would.

7 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good morning Sophie,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re really sorry to hear about your experience and that the exterior clean did not meet expectations. This is not the standard we aim to deliver.

We take your comments seriously, especially regarding the cleanliness of your vehicle and the interaction with our team. We will be addressing this internally, including speaking with the staff member you mentioned, to ensure this does not happen again.

We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right. If you’re open to it, please contact us at James@carwashcompany.org so we can get this resolved for you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to hear from you soon

Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Avoid avoid avoid

An expensive lesson learned at the Norwich branch in Chantry Place. £100 down. Came back after two hours and car hadn't been touched. Came back half an hour later and they're still working on it. Most I've ever paid for a car wash is £40 so to be fleeced £100 was a joke. To make to worse they said parking fee was included but when we got to the exit barriers a prompt asking us to pay came up. Queue forming and parking attendant very cross but on principle my husband ran over to them and asked them to sort it. The parking attendant then told us it happens all the time and that they have had enough of this company to the point they may have them removed from the site due to the issues. Lesson learned, hurts to be fleeced of so much money but will research better next time. Heed my warning and DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

3 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för The Carwash Company

Svar från The Carwash Company

Good afternoon Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent visit to our site in Chantry Place, Norwich.

We are sorry to hear that the valet ran over the initial time that the staff on site quoted you, we aim to get all our customers vehicle finished within a timely fashion.

With regards to the the parking cost, This is deducted from the total cost of you valet, to cover your expense when paying at the parking machine as you normally would when visiting Chantry Place. It sounds like this was not explained fully which i will be speaking to the on site team regarding to avoid this happening again going forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

If you would like to reach out and discuss this further, please do not hesitate to send us an email at James@carwashcompany.org.

Thank you again for raising these issues to us as it allows us to address them and improve our service for our future customers.

Many Thanks
The Car Wash Company Head Office Team

Detta är Trustpilot

Vem som helst får skriva ett omdöme på Trustpilot. Den som skriver ett omdöme äger sitt omdöme och detta innebär att personen i fråga kan redigera eller ta bort sitt omdöme när som helst. Omdömen finns kvar på Trustpilot sålänge omdömeslämnarens konto är aktivt.

Vi skyddar vår plattform med hjälp av dedikerade medarbetare och smart teknologi. Läs mer om hur vi bekämpar falska omdömen.

Läs mer om omdömesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Här är 8 tips på hur man kan skriva omdömen på bästa sätt.

Verifieringen hjälper till att säkerställa att det är riktiga människor som skriver omdömena som du läser på Trustpilot.

Att erbjuda belöningar för omdömen eller att bara be en viss grupp personer att skriva ett omdöme kan påverka företagets TrustScore. Detta strider mot våra riktlinjer.

Läs mer