Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast Omdömen 

32
•
TrustScore 3.5 av 5

3,5

Sky Shop, 22 Castle Lane, BT1 5D8 Belfast, GB

•

Även om vi inte verifierar specifika påståenden eftersom omdömeslämnarnas åsikter är deras egna, kan vi märka omdömen med en ”verifierat”‑etikett ifall vi kan bekräfta att en företagsinteraktion har ägt rum. Läs mer

För att skydda plattformens integritet granskas både verifierade och overifierade omdömen av vår automatiserade programvara som är tillgänglig dygnet runt. Tekniken är utformad för att identifiera och ta bort innehåll som bryter mot våra riktlinjer, inklusive omdömen som inte är baserade på en äkta upplevelse. Vi är medvetna om att vi inte kan lägga märke till allt. Det går att flagga sådant som du tror att vi kan ha missat. Läs mer

Det här tycker kunderna

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Louise made changing TV and Broadband provider to Sky easy, getting us a great deal and helping us secure plenty of extras at no extra cost. Her and Jared were extremely helpful and kind. Cannot recom... Se mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Jared made it such an easy experience, we were having trouble at first but he kept our numbers and called us once everything was sorted. Fantastic help and couldn’t recommend enough!

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

What a joke sky is Two contracts one cancelled by open reach after trying to ring me once on a landline (we don’t have a phone plugged in) nothing on my mobile which is linked to my account I wa... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Sky TV is a market leading product for the generation that grew up on genuinely good TV. The packages for channel coverage are unbeatable however this comes at the cost of their dated pricing.... Se mer

Företaget har svarat


Företagsinformation

  1. Telefonoperatör

Skrivet av företaget

Entertainment and Connectivity. Discover more unmissable TV and stream it all through one simple subscription with Sky. Plus superfast broadband, flexible mobile and more at unbeatable value. Find out more at Sky.com.


Kontaktuppgifter

  • Sky Shop, 22 Castle Lane, BT1 5D8, Belfast, Storbritannien

  • 02895 510580

3,5

Medel

TrustScore 3.5 av 5

32 omdömen

5 stjärnor
4 stjärnor
3 stjärnor
2 stjärnor
1 stjärna

Ber kunder att lämna omdömen

Detta företag bjuder in sina kunder att lämna omdömen – oavsett om de är positiva eller negativa

Innehåll från riktiga människor är i fokus på Trustpilot. Det här företaget kan dock även använda vårt AI-verktyg för att skriva sina svar.

Så använder företaget Trustpilot

Se hur deras omdömen och betyg hämtas, betygsätts och modereras.

3,5

Alla omdömen

(32)

11 368 omdömen under de senaste 12 månaderna

Skriv ett omdöme
Företag på Trustpilot får inte erbjuda incitament eller betala för att dölja omdömen. Omdömen är enskilda användares åsikter och inte Trustpilots åsikter. Läs mer

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

FAILURE AFTER SIX WEEKS TO SOLVE PROBLEM

Unimpressed by Sky's response to this review. They want me to jump through more hoops to sort out their technical problems.
Unbelievable incompetence. The problem was reported six weeks ago with multiple calls to you and it still prevails.
Rogue Turkish numbers keep coming up on friends’ phones at home when we call them while we are roaming in Northern Cyprus, which is part of Turkey. Sometimes our friends’ numbers come up on our phones in Cyprus as Turkish numbers. If we answer quickly enough they get through, but often the line cuts when we pick up These are unobtainable if we try to call back. We were also getting multiple rogue calls from Poland, Germany and France as well as Turkey where the phone went dead as soon as we answered. This only started after I took out a new contract with free 130 country roaming and you changed my wife’s to free 130 country roaming in August. Previously my wife did not have rogue calls and I was on Vodafone and had no problems over the past 10 years
The problem has been reported six times between eighth of September and 28th of September. First time I was talked through the solution. Second time I was cut off after 40 minutes. Third time I was cut off after 25 minutes. Fourth time someone promised that they would take ownership of the problem and get it fixed. Everyone promised to get it fixed everyone failed. When I returned home at the end of September, I called again and was guaranteed that it had been fixed. I’m now back in Cyprus and when I phone my wife, my number shows up as a Turkish number. When I phone my son at home, my number shows up as a Turkish number. The same thing happens with my wife’s phone when she calls me. I wasted another hour yesterday being talked through the same solution.
We are still getting calls from people I know but with their numbers are changed to Turkish numbers. People I call are getting my number converted to Turkish number. Today my number came up on her phone as +90 (324) 221 18 67, +90 (324) 323 49 36, +90 (850) 202 17 85 and so on
Sky has been totally useless in solving this problem.
My wife cannot cope with the stress of so many rogue calls and I know that I am losing business by people not being able to get through or not answering my calls because they appear to from Turkey.
So I shall be changing to Vodafone as soon as I get home. I will be cancelling my contract withour penalty as your service is unfit for purpose.

16 oktober 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hi Lyn, we're really sorry to read about your experience. Having to report the same issue multiple times, spend hours on calls, get cut off, and be repeatedly assured the problem was fixed only to find it's still happening would be incredibly frustrating.

We can understand why you're disappointed, especially after being promised ownership and resolution, only for the issue to continue when roaming. Having your contacts' numbers display incorrectly and your own number appear as a different number is clearly not the experience you should expect.

We'd like the opportunity to take a closer look into this for you and ensure the right team reviews what has happened.

You can get in touch with us by using these links:

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click

📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Claire

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Scum bags sky

Well I got in touch with sky again through face book I was talking to one person then moved to another then he moved me to someone else I was on 1 hour 15 mins and nothing sorted again sick off ringing them it must be twenty time now and no house phone for over ten weeks when I write on her they keep sending messages to contact them through Facebook well no I won't you can contact me for a change but then you will only contact me for money what kind off company leaves ols age pensioner all this time with no phone and take two much money from my account robbers

21 oktober 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you've been without your home phone for so long. I can completely understand why you'd be frustrated after spending so much time trying to get this resolved, particularly when you've made numerous contacts and still don't have a working service.

It's especially concerning to hear that you've been without a phone line for over ten weeks and that you've found yourself having to repeatedly explain the issue to different advisors. I can appreciate how difficult this must be, especially when the phone service is important to you and you feel no closer to a resolution despite your efforts.

I understand your concerns regarding being directed to contact us through Facebook and feeling that this hasn't helped move things forward. I'd still like the opportunity to have this looked into further and ensure the right team can review what's happened.

You can get in touch with us by using these links:

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click

📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re here whenever you need us.

Thanks,
Graeme

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Price increasing terms rely on ignorance and low attention to detail for profit

Sky TV is a market leading product for the generation that grew up on genuinely good TV. The packages for channel coverage are unbeatable however this comes at the cost of their dated pricing.

This is a part two to my last review after my second and final experience this year with sky and renewing/cancelling. As stated previously I decided to go with a competitor (Vodafone) who despite giving me a poor experience previously have often been a very stable provider with a genuinely great product all be it at the cost of poor outsourced customer care.

I actioned everything today but prior to checking out was given £25 a month for the same package I had now, this system must have been setup to rule out “fake claims” of leaving for a better price which is smart for business reasons. So I called , asked about CPI and it hit me, they will increase the price of this by a % come April. That price isn’t “£25” it’s £47.50 with £22.50 discount literally 40-50% off to gain more increase through this % based increasing. The catch being “you can cancel if not happy” you want to agree a plan for a set term and renew at a good price. Not constantly argue for retention of join a 6 month plan to leave when it gets hiked based on fake plan pricing.

Either way the minute someone offers a better TV plan, or sky offer pricing terms and increases that don’t rely on ignorance or lack of attention span to achieve profits. They’ll then become a consumer friendly network again.

12 oktober 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the pricing and renewal options available to you.

I can appreciate how frustrating it can be when you're comparing deals and trying to understand how future price changes may affect the overall cost of your package. It's also disappointing to hear that the process of discussing renewal and retention offers has left you feeling that getting a competitive deal requires more effort than it should.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your perspective on the experience.

If you'd like to discuss your review in more detail, you can get in touch with us by using these links.

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click

📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're here whenever you need us.

Thanks,
Carol

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

There was an error on my account when j…

There was an error on my account when j checked payment on the app it said payment due October 28th because there 2 adjustments on there which has flared my aniexty up when u tell the advisors thry don't seem to care they just rude snd they get away with it maybe I should be rude

28 september 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hello Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear about your experience and understand how concerning it can be when information on your account doesn't match your expectations, especially when this has caused you anxiety.

We appreciate how worrying it must have been to see payment details and account adjustments that weren't immediately clear. We understand the importance of receiving accurate information and a clear explanation of any changes shown on your account so that you can feel confident about what you're being charged and when payments are due.

We're also very sorry to hear about your interactions with our advisers. We aim to treat every customer with respect, understanding and empathy and it's disappointing to learn that you felt your concerns were not taken seriously. This is not the level of service we strive to provide.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and are sorry for the frustration and worry this situation has caused. We would encourage you to contact our customer service team again so your account can be reviewed in detail and any adjustments or payment information can be clearly explained. We hope we can help restore your confidence in the service and support you receive from us.

You can get in touch with us by using these links:

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click

📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Thanks, Jason

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Louise made changing TV and Broadband…

Louise made changing TV and Broadband provider to Sky easy, getting us a great deal and helping us secure plenty of extras at no extra cost. Her and Jared were extremely helpful and kind. Cannot recommend the staff at Sky Castle Lane enough. Thank you. Fantastic customer service

22 augusti 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Poor switching credit services

Poor switching credit services. Made me pay £66 to the last provider. No responsible person available on phone. Scammers connected to India. Over talks you.
Evidence provided but keep on emailing asking for same Evidence again n again. Call them & another Indian accent person who is only authorised to see their own emails but not customers email.
5 minutes for a robot when u call.
Then a representative start from "I understand ur frustration and I will help u" . After listening to the same story for 10 minutes will transfer u to another person who will start from " I can't do anything as no phone for switching credit ".
Worst experience ever.
Regretting already.
Feeling scammed.
All together it's been 1 month..
Recently I received an email from sky. That my switching credit has been approved. I.e £51.. rather than paying in to my account. They have adjusted in my next bill. So I paid £63 from my bank account but nothing came back to my account.
Beware of scammers.

22 augusti 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hello, Adnan. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating it must have been to spend so much time trying to resolve your concerns, particularly when it relates to your switching credit and charges from your previous provider.

We appreciate that having to repeatedly provide the same evidence, explain your situation multiple times, and be transferred between teams can leave you feeling unheard and dissatisfied. We also recognise the impact that long wait times and difficulties reaching the right team can have on your overall experience.

We are concerned to read about the issues you have described and would like the opportunity to review what has happened in more detail, including the communication regarding your evidence and the handling of your switching credit query.

You can get in touch with us by using these links:

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click
📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re here whenever you need us.

Thanks, Matt

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service – 100/100 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I initially spoke to a customer service advisor called Mikhail, but unfortunately, I did not feel that my matter was handled professionally or that I received the help I needed. This left me feeling very stressed and frustrated.
I was then transferred to the complaints department, where I spoke to Kazza. I apologise if I have spelled her name incorrectly, but I would like to say a huge thank you to her for the excellent customer service she provided.
Kazza listened carefully to my problem, understood my concerns, and, most importantly, resolved the matter for me. She was patient, understanding, professional, and very helpful throughout the conversation.
I truly appreciate the way she handled my complaint and made a stressful situation much easier for me.
Thank you so, so much, Kazza. You provided fantastic customer service, and I would give you 100 out of 100! You are a credit to Sky. ❤️

21 augusti 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Louise was amazing

Louise was amazing - such knowledge and training and patience - I didn’t know how to use the App!! Now I do!!
WONDERFUL CUSTOMERS SERVICE!
As a result I’ve decided to stay with Sky 🥳

15 juli 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Jerad was great today

Jerad was great today!

Helped me with all my enquiries and left me feeling assured I made the right choice with my broadband and tv package. He also gave me great advice on sim and phones which I will be returning to take out in the future. An asset to sky! Thank you

17 juni 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

What a joke sky is

What a joke sky is
Two contracts one cancelled by open reach after trying to ring me once on a landline (we don’t have a phone plugged in) nothing on my mobile which is linked to my account
I was told I had to wait 3 weeks for it to be connected remotely again
Diabolical service from sky
Then when talking to customer service told them I was cancelling my new contact and they answe was ok we will sort this bing now going with smoother provider who can connect sooner and a better deal sky should do better

29 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hi Nicola,

Thank you for your feedback - I’m sorry to read about your experience.

I understand how frustrating this must have been, especially with the missed contact attempt and the delay in getting your service set up. It’s also disappointing to hear you felt your concerns weren’t taken seriously when you chose to cancel.

This isn’t the level of service expected. If you still need us to look into anything specific or help get things back on track, we’re here and happy to support.

You can get in touch with us by using these links:

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click
📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re here whenever you need us.

Thanks,
Lauren

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Once again spent 3 hours on line trying…

Once again spent 3 hours on line trying too get my service only to be told it's going to be a long wait then tried to charge me as there was no more data not true it was t let me access it.
Because I cannot access my Sky apps again

13 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and I’m really sorry to hear how frustrating this has been for you.

Spending that long trying to access your service, only to run into issues with your data and being unable to use your Sky apps, is understandably very frustrating. That’s not the experience we want for our customers at all.

We’d really like to help get this looked into and understand what’s gone wrong so we can help get things working properly for you again.

You can get in touch with us by using these links:

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click

📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re here whenever you need us.

Thanks,
Graeme

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Was in the sky store today and had…

Was in the sky store today and had previously had a bit of confusion over the phone with getting a cancellation date to get a new policy sorted. Got help from Ricky who explained everything in detail and helped get us sorted, jack also helped us a bit with what we needed. Was in and out within about 15 mins. Thank yous

5 maj 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Sky customer service

Title: Poor support, no real help when it matters
Review:
I’ve been a Sky customer for a number of years and pay a significant amount each month, so I expect a reasonable level of service. Unfortunately, my recent experience fell well below that.
After finally resolving an ongoing satellite issue, I then encountered a problem with my router. I couldn’t clearly read the password printed on the back, so I contacted Sky specifically for assistance — exactly what customer support is supposed to be there for.
I spent a considerable amount of time on the phone, only to be told that I needed to get someone else to help me read the password. That response was both dismissive and completely unhelpful. The whole point of calling Sky was to get support, not to be told to go elsewhere.
To make matters worse, the password I was entering was actually correct, meaning the issue wasn’t properly investigated or understood. It felt like the advisor just wanted to move the problem on rather than resolve it.
For a company charging premium prices, this level of service is unacceptable. I expect proper assistance and accountability when things go wrong, not excuses. Based on this experience, I would struggle to recommend Sky to others and will seriously consider alternative providers.

30 april 2026
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Svar från Sky - 22 Castle Lane, Belfast

Hi Patrick, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and I’m really sorry to hear about your experience. I can understand how frustrating it must be to spend time seeking help, only to feel that your issue wasn’t properly understood or investigated.

It’s concerning to hear that you were advised to seek help elsewhere rather than being supported, especially when the password you were using was correct and the underlying issue hadn’t been identified. That’s not the level of service we aim to provide, and I appreciate how disappointing this must feel given the length of time you’ve been a customer.

We’d really like the opportunity to look into what’s happened and see how we can help resolve this properly.

You can get in touch with us by using these links:

📘 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyHelpUK?irct=trustpilot&ircid=facebook_click

📸 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sky_uk/?hl=en&irct=trustpilot&ircid=instagram_click

Claire

Detta är Trustpilot

Vem som helst får skriva ett omdöme på Trustpilot. Den som skriver ett omdöme äger sitt omdöme och detta innebär att personen i fråga kan redigera eller ta bort sitt omdöme när som helst. Omdömen finns kvar på Trustpilot sålänge omdömeslämnarens konto är aktivt.

Vi skyddar vår plattform med hjälp av dedikerade medarbetare och smart teknologi. Läs mer om hur vi bekämpar falska omdömen.

Läs mer om omdömesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Här är 8 tips på hur man kan skriva omdömen på bästa sätt.

Verifieringen hjälper till att säkerställa att det är riktiga människor som skriver omdömena som du läser på Trustpilot.

Att erbjuda belöningar för omdömen eller att bara be en viss grupp personer att skriva ett omdöme kan påverka företagets TrustScore. Detta strider mot våra riktlinjer.

Läs mer