Motest Omdömen 

146
•
TrustScore 3.5 av 5

3,6

Även om vi inte verifierar specifika påståenden eftersom omdömeslämnarnas åsikter är deras egna, kan vi märka omdömen med en ”verifierat”‑etikett ifall vi kan bekräfta att en företagsinteraktion har ägt rum. Läs mer

För att skydda plattformens integritet granskas både verifierade och overifierade omdömen av vår automatiserade programvara som är tillgänglig dygnet runt. Tekniken är utformad för att identifiera och ta bort innehåll som bryter mot våra riktlinjer, inklusive omdömen som inte är baserade på en äkta upplevelse. Vi är medvetna om att vi inte kan lägga märke till allt. Det går att flagga sådant som du tror att vi kan ha missat. Läs mer

Det här tycker kunderna

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

We have had used MOTEST for sometime now and each time they have been just amazing. Quick, customer focused, clean and tidy and pretty much all round fab! The last job we had done was causing them... Se mer

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Mot test tonbridge. A very very poor experience had new shock fitted. Alightment was way out never put casing back broke clips unquilfied people working on car paid in full never again will... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

This place is so inconsistent now its unbelievable. I don't think you get a fair and balanced test, it depends what mood the children working there are in to how your test goes. Avoid if I were you, i... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I can't recommend MOTest Swindon highly enough. Conan, Alli and Kaylene front the house and provide a very warm and genuine welcome at all times. Conan's mechanical knowledge is unrivaled and I will n... Se mer

Företagsinformation

  1. Bilbesiktning
  2. också i
  3. Bilreparation
  4. Bilverkstad och underhåll
  5. Däckverkstad
  6. Fordonselservice

Skrivet av företaget

Long established as one of the South East’s major MOT testing groups. We are a family owned and run company. Although our name implies MOT testing, we offer much more. Our skills and equipment allow us to offer a wide range of services from fleet maintenance to major repairs or servicing - all at highly competitive pricing. Our philosophy is only to do the agreed work and seek customer approval before any additional work is undertaken. What we seek above all else, is to offer our customers a superior quality of service. We aim to get the vehicle fixed quicker than a main dealer and will always go that extra mile for the customer. We are members of the RMI, Motor Codes, Trust my Garage, and apart from our youngsters going through training, we only employ fully qualified technicians, many with ATA diagnostic certification.


Kontaktuppgifter

3,6

Medel

TrustScore 3.5 av 5

146 omdömen

5 stjärnor
4 stjärnor
3 stjärnor
2 stjärnor
1 stjärna

Ingen aktuell inbjudningshistorik

Det här företaget har inte bjudit in sina kunder på länge. Omdömen kanske inte är representativa

Har besvarat 50 % av sina negativa omdömen

Svarar vanligtvis inom 24 timmar

Så använder företaget Trustpilot

Se hur deras omdömen och betyg hämtas, betygsätts och modereras.

3,6

Alla omdömen

(146)

13 omdömen under de senaste 12 månaderna

Skriv ett omdöme
Företag på Trustpilot får inte erbjuda incitament eller betala för att dölja omdömen. Omdömen är enskilda användares åsikter och inte Trustpilots åsikter. Läs mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

The most helpful and lovely garage I’ve…

The most helpful and lovely garage I’ve been to. I went in with my car which had broken down and was brought in on a tow truck.
They were so kind and dealt with all my requests and issues so well.
I never write reviews but I feel they 💯 deserve it!

15 maj 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you for this fantastic review and rating! Very much appreciated.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Motest Hemel Hempstead - Great Work

I can’t rate the Motest Team from Hemel Hempstead highly enough.
I took in my daughter’s car with a brake issue - not so simple to solve as 1st thought, but Tom in particular put in lots of effort to avoid making fixing the vehicle more costly than the vehicle itself self. Throughout the whole exercise he kept me up to date with options and progress. The car is now back up and running and my bank balance it’s empty!! A great service from a very professional team.. will be back to use them again for sure (hopefully not for the brakes though 😀)

23 april 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you for this fantastic review! The team at Hemel Hempstead will be delighted to learn of this. We look forward to welcoming you into the branch when our services are next required.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Out of pocket and out of a car!

Asked for a full service and brakes to be done all around. Also requested an oxygen sensor change and my car to be MOT ready. Ended up spending 1600 quid for all of this, the oxygen sensor wasn’t replaced and instead they’ve made it worse. They said I’ll need a new catalytic converter which would then set me back to £2800!! I have also got an indicator bulb out (Which I was charged for) and they didn’t bother doing it. A battery was replaced which didn’t need replacing as the old one worked perfectly fine (another £120)!!

This is honestly one of the worst garages for service prices and I really wouldn’t recommend anyone takes their car here.

10 april 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Hi,
Please could you tell us which branch you have visited?
Please email the additional information to willmartin@motest.co.uk
Thanks,
Motest

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Well this company were amazing

Well this company were amazing.
I felt they were trustworthy and so very helpful. As a woman taking a car which I know nothing about (very important), I felt I was in good hands.
Thank you to all the staff who were amazingly courteous

9 april 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you for this wonderful review!

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Great service from the Hemel Hempstead…

Great service from the Hemel Hempstead branch - thank you. I’ve had a few mot’s here and always great service!

28 mars 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you for this review! It is greatly appreciated! The team at Hemel Hempstead will be delighted to learn of this.
Many thanks,
Motest

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Good gagrage

Fast response ;-)

24 februari 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Dear Jan,

Motest Newport Pagnell is NOT a MOTEST UK or a MOTEST Southern branch.

Could you be so kind to remove this review from our Trustpilot page? As the intended recipient is a completely different business.

We are www.motest.co.uk or motest-southern.co.uk

Your review relates to https://www.motnewportpagnell.co.uk/

Many thanks

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Fantastic service overall

Fantastic service overall. Could not fault. Highly recommend

10 januari 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It is appreciated.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Rude, unhelpful staff

Two years ago MOTest in Tonbridge was recommended to me. I had a good experience the MOT was carried out and a bit of remedial work too. Because of this experience I recommended them to a friend. We are both older women. A couple of months ago I went back for this year's MOT and felt, because a fault was found, that I was charged heavily for remedial work. The attitude was also different - no longer helpful and explaining, rather "that is what needs doing, you can't drive the car till it is done, take it or leave it". Obviously I had the work done, but thought I would not go back. Unfortunately I did not tell my friend of my experience. She booked in for a service this week and felt that staff were rude and unwilling to explain what they had done and why. English is not my friend's first language and she felt shocked by her treatment and unable to understand why her car required so much unexpected work and cost to her.

13 november 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback based on your most recent experience.
Please could you send some further details to willmartin@motest.co.uk and this matter will be investigated.
Many thanks

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

What a fantastic garage

What a fantastic garage. I travelled down to the area from Lincolnshire and my exhaust snapped, putting me in a really difficult position as I was basically stranded miles from home.. The staff were excellent and welded my exhaust so I could continue my journey and drive home the following day. The took my car straight in and it was fixed in 30 minutes.. I can't fault the quality of the work or the level of customer service. Thank you and I cant recommend them enough.

15 oktober 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

My car decided to die at Junction 9 on…

My car decided to die at Junction 9 on the M40. I live in Todmorden. Got my car dragged to Dibbles as it was nearest and despite being booked up 5 weeks in advance and never having heard of/from me, these lovely people took time out to have a look at my car. Lovely company. Highly recommend. Especially Ross who put himself out to assist a mad and distressed northerner.

20 september 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Awful experience from dishonest staff

I gave a 5* rating last year for their service.
However, this time I am severely disappointed. I took my car this morning 07/09/2024 for MOT.
The guy told me it will take about 30 minutes to get it done. After 10 minutes he called me and said they couldn't open the bonnet, therefore the MOT cannot be carried out. He tried to find me a different slot to carry out the repair the bonnet opener handle required but sadly none of the slots matched with my availability.
I came back home and checked with various mechanics and finally found someone who was able to give me some time today and he said someone broke the handle and bonnet clip where it gets shut. I never touched the handle since I had MOT last year with Motest Hillingdon. Last year there was no issue and this time their incompetent staff broke it. Instead of apologising and offering me free repair they tried to rob me with more work. I noticed, there was a new guy in the reception. They all are dishonest, liars and have no self respect.

7 september 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

It is a shame to see this review after your time with our Hillingdon branch.

Firstly, we apologise for being unable to carry out your MOT.

During the MOT 'pre check' stage, items such as doors/bonnets opening/closing are always checked prior to logging the vehicle on for its test. If the bonnet does not open, we must not carry on with the remainder of the test.

We must disagree with your comments and accusations you have made. We have not at any point damaged/broken any component on your vehicle whilst it has been in our care. Nor have we tried to 'rob' you or deviate from the truth.

Unfortunately, it does seem unlikely that a bonnet would not be opened over a 12 month period and to assume that we are responsible for this is unfair.

Furthermore, being a Saturday our workshop is closed. We only carry out MOT's, so we would have been unable to offer you a same day repair.

Regardless, we Thank You for your feedback and wish you well in the future.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Motest Tonbridge

I used to use the Tonbridge Branch years ago when it was Just MOT but then I moved out of area so easier for me to use elsewhere. In the last couple of years I started returning to Tonbridge now Motest. They are always honest about the work and never overcharge. Recently the repairs on my car far exceeded the value of my car and they were honest that it was pointless paying that money when the age of it means so much else could go wrong soon. Most other garages would have insisted on going ahead with the repairs. I really won't be using any other garages anymore and just use here

6 augusti 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you into the branch with your next car!

Betygsatt 3 av 5 stjärnor

Car not cleaned (3 years running)

Car not cleaned (3 years running)
No complaints about the MOT and servicing, but at Farnham for the past 3 years the car has not been washed nor valeted, even though this is supposed to be included in the annual service and MOT cost. Each time they say the person who valets is on holiday. This is not really acceptable, they should offer valetting at another branch where the valet person is not on holiday or give a refund, so I can have it cleaned elsewhere.

25 juni 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Dear Mr Quick,
We are sorry to learn of this. Farnham is our only branch with a dedicated valeter and it is a shame that he has been on holiday for your last 3 visits. This is a complimentary service, so unfortunately it is not something that can be refunded. We do however give out IMO car wash vouchers, which can be used at your convenience. If a voucher was not provided, please pop into the branch to collect one.
Many thanks,
Motest

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Fatastic Service

Rang through to MOTEST Worthing on Tuesday to book my car in for an MOT, was offered an appointment @9.20 today (friday) I was also offered the pick up and return service for a charge of £18 which i accepted. Received a call from Karen (very friendly receptionist) this morning at 8.30 to say that Ian was on his way to collect my car, A smiley Ian arrived some 10 mins later. just over an hour later i received another call from Karen advising that my car had passed and Ian was on his way back with it. Within 10 mins Ian turned up with my car and paperwork...I couldn't fault this company their service is 5*

7 juni 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you very much for this fantastic review! We appreciate your custom.

Betygsatt 4 av 5 stjärnor

CAR MOT

Booked my car for a MOT.Got reminders for the MOT a week before, a day before. All went well with the MOT and Dee the manager of Motest Uxbridge was very helpful. Great service. Will go back next year for sure.

5 juni 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Thank you for the kind comments! Very much appreciated.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

First Class Toyota Service

I would not take my Toyota anywhere else. My 2 year service was completed yesterday and the whole experience was first class from picking up my car to returning it to my house. The car came back sparkling in the sunshine after the superb valet. Well done Motest you are simply the best

16 maj 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

DO NOT USE

DO NOT USE. I'm an ex-engineer and now work for an airline. My mother-in-law used the garage in Brighton for two tyres and front disc & pads. Six weeks later, the VW UP required a new clutch. This was installed at a local garage to me. The mechanic on pickup explained that when the car was on the ramp to change the clutch, the two front wheels were removed for access to the gearbox. This garage did not touch the brakes, as changing the clutch would not require them to do so. The mechanic asked me where my 78-year-old mother-in-law had the brakes changed since the hub had been damaged from the left front. We can only assume when removing the old disc, the retaining screw was rusty, and they drilled it out. By doing this, they damaged the hub. On replacement of the new disc, no retaining screw was installed. At no point did MOTEST Brighton explain to the owner they had damaged the vehicle. I complained to the area manager, and to be fair to him, he corresponded and was very polite. However, despite bringing the car back for them to inspect (wasting two hours), MOTEST blame the mechanic's that installed the clutch and will not take responsibility. They only offered to do the work at cost, but we would have to pay for the parts! I've spoken to Trading Standards and reported the incident, plus sent photographs and video as evidence. My opinion only, but if a garage is willing to do this to a pensioner, I'd suggest they are avoided.

29 augusti 2023
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

Dear Mr Trounson,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent experience with our Brighton branch.

Firstly, we need to make it clear that the work carried out on your mother in laws car was carried out to a good standard, by fully qualified technicians. You have made the ‘assumption’ that we had damaged the vehicle, when in truth, this is incorrect. We wholly disagree that we had damaged any component on the vehicle, in replacing the front discs, pads and both front tyres, a routine repair.

The repair was carried out on 29th August 2023, not the six weeks mentioned in the previous review.

We always treat every customer with respect and in a professional and courteous manner and would never mislead anyone or falsify the truth. Once again, we thank you for your feedback, but unfortunately, we do disagree with the comments/accusations made.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

MOTEST Bexhill - Not all heroes wear capes!

The guys at MOTEST Bexhill are quite possibly my favorite people. I have left my cars with them on multiple occasions and they always deliver.

As a Taxi Driver, my car is my livelihood and, even when they are slammed, they always seem to find a way to get my motor in, serviced and sorted so that I can get back out on the road.

I genuinely wouldn't trust any other team with either of my cars.

Thank you MOTEST Bexhill, never change!

18 februari 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

This is absolutely fantastic to hear! Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your continued custom and support.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

reading branch, bad

re: the Reading branch.

several very bad experiences, my S-max passed an MOT that it clearly should have failed on a dangerously damaged engine mount which was clear to see with the bonnet open.. stevie wonder could have spotted that…

then took father in laws slightly tatty little car and it failed on “the quality of the headlight beam” 2x MOTs wasted at Motest after lots of cleaning and adjustment, so i start to question the testers at this branch and take the car to another garage and it passes.. also there is at least one tester with an attitude problem. with an empty car park he decides to park the car right over the back hidden behind their van.. why? sort your staff out. used to be a good MOT garage but wouldn’t recommend to anyone anymore and i’m in the motor trade myself as a business owner!!

11 mars 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Motest

Svar från Motest

We are sorry to hear of your experience with our Reading branch. Please could send some additional information to willmartin@motest.co.uk such as the registrations of the vehicles in question, and this will be investigated.

Thank you for your feedback.

Detta är Trustpilot

Vem som helst får skriva ett omdöme på Trustpilot. Den som skriver ett omdöme äger sitt omdöme och detta innebär att personen i fråga kan redigera eller ta bort sitt omdöme när som helst. Omdömen finns kvar på Trustpilot sålänge omdömeslämnarens konto är aktivt.

Vi skyddar vår plattform med hjälp av dedikerade medarbetare och smart teknologi. Läs mer om hur vi bekämpar falska omdömen.

Läs mer om omdömesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Här är 8 tips på hur man kan skriva omdömen på bästa sätt.

Verifieringen hjälper till att säkerställa att det är riktiga människor som skriver omdömena som du läser på Trustpilot.

Att erbjuda belöningar för omdömen eller att bara be en viss grupp personer att skriva ett omdöme kan påverka företagets TrustScore. Detta strider mot våra riktlinjer.

Läs mer