Även om vi inte verifierar specifika påståenden eftersom omdömeslämnarnas åsikter är deras egna, kan vi märka omdömen med en ”verifierat”‑etikett ifall vi kan bekräfta att en företagsinteraktion har ägt rum. Läs mer

För att skydda plattformens integritet granskas både verifierade och overifierade omdömen av vår automatiserade programvara som är tillgänglig dygnet runt. Tekniken är utformad för att identifiera och ta bort innehåll som bryter mot våra riktlinjer, inklusive omdömen som inte är baserade på en äkta upplevelse. Vi är medvetna om att vi inte kan lägga märke till allt. Det går att flagga sådant som du tror att vi kan ha missat. Läs mer

Det här tycker kunderna

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Very disappointing experience. I contacted UrbanSitter in 2024 to cancel after never receiving a single client, but I was still charged for 2025 and now again for 2026. I contacted them while the 2026... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

⭐ 1 Star Very disappointing experience with UrbanSitter. I tried using the service to find clients but never received a single client. I contacted UrbanSitter in 2024 to cancel my membership,... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I am very glad and thankfull to work as a babysitter thru Urbansitter. They are such an amazing community. Lots of jobs, lots of nice families, and a very helpful staff. 3 years providing childcare, m... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 2 av 5 stjärnor

I worked as a babysitter on that platform for around 7 years had a great experience until a mother made me work for 12 hours without paying me, and Urbansitter took no action. Their only response wa... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Företagsinformation


Kontaktuppgifter

2,2

Dålig

TrustScore 2 av 5

242 omdömen

5 stjärnor
4 stjärnor
3 stjärnor
2 stjärnor
1 stjärna

Ingen aktuell inbjudningshistorik

Det här företaget har inte bjudit in sina kunder på länge. Omdömen kanske inte är representativa

Har besvarat 100 % av sina negativa omdömen

Svarar vanligtvis inom 1 vecka

Så använder företaget Trustpilot

Se hur deras omdömen och betyg hämtas, betygsätts och modereras.

2,2

Alla omdömen

(242)

23 omdömen under de senaste 12 månaderna

Skriv ett omdöme
Företag på Trustpilot får inte erbjuda incitament eller betala för att dölja omdömen. Omdömen är enskilda användares åsikter och inte Trustpilots åsikter. Läs mer

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

They steal money

They steal money, I paid for the membership, and I had some trouble with one of the steps, it was hard to contact them and when finally they replied my email they said sorry no refund and I didn’t even use the app I was sitting it up.

26 september 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Ana. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear about your feedback regarding our membership fees, but we thank you for your honest thoughts. Membership fees are non-refundable per UrbanSitter's Terms of Service and Refund Policy. To be an approved caregiver, caregivers are required to purchase an annual membership plan and clear a required background check. The annual membership allows you access to job opportunities with families in your area, a convenient calendar, and messaging tools, assistance with any booking, payment, or trust & safety issues from our Member Services team, and a background check and badge for your profile when you pass a third-party check with our safety partner. However, we are always happy to receive input from our members about how we can improve. Should you have any questions or need clarification about this requirement, please feel free to let our team know by emailing support@urbansitter.com.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Recurring Charges Despite No Access!!

Locked Out Without Notice, Ignored for Months, Still Being Charged – UrbanSitter Must Do Better

I have trusted UrbanSitter for years and built wonderful, lasting relationships with nearly all of my sitters. This makes what has happened even more disappointing.

For months, both my account and my husband’s account have been locked without any explanation or prior notice. UrbanSitter’s own policy states that members will be informed if there is a reliability concern and given the opportunity to address it — yet no such notice was ever given. We were abruptly denied all access to the service, including booking and messaging sitters, without a word.

I sent multiple written inquiries from both accounts. Not one was answered. This is more than poor customer service — it is a failure to communicate in good faith and a breach of the implied covenant of fair dealing under contract law.

Making matters worse, UrbanSitter continues to charge my credit card for membership fees, despite the fact that I have been denied the ability to use the service in any way. Continuing to bill customers while blocking access is unethical, and may constitute unauthorized billing and unjust enrichment under consumer protection laws. UrbanSitter’s silence has been more damaging than the account lockout itself. A simple explanation, a chance to address any concerns, or even a timely acknowledgment could have preserved trust. Instead, their lack of transparency, responsiveness, and accountability leaves me no choice but to warn other parents: think very carefully before committing to this platform.

6 augusti 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Tiffany,

We apologize for any frustration caused by the account holds and the communication challenges you’ve experienced. Our Community Guidelines and Reliability Policy are designed to protect caregivers and families alike, and when issues arise—particularly regarding timely payments to caregivers—we do our best to address them promptly.

We have reached out several times regarding outstanding concerns related to payments, and these unresolved issues have unfortunately led to holds on your accounts. Please understand that these actions are taken to uphold the integrity and reliability of our platform for all users. We encourage you to review the emails sent by our team on 3/8, 3/10, 3/12, 3/17, 5/1, 5/3, 6/9, 6/10, and 7/18. Despite our ongoing efforts, we have yet to receive a response that would allow us to resolve these issues and lift the holds.

Regarding membership fees, our Terms of Service state that memberships can be canceled at any time to avoid further billing. We understand this situation is disappointing and want to assist in resolving it.

We appreciate your feedback and invite you to respond to our Member Services Team so that we may review your accounts and work toward a resolution.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Misleading and a waste of time

They have you go through the process of posting a job, filling out an account, sorting through applicants, and then you want to book or interview they say “sorry that will be $45 for one month of a premium membership”. Lol?? After wasting hours. What an absolute scam.

9 juli 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Jess. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your feedback regarding our membership fee structure, but we thank you for your honest thoughts. Please note that as the UrbanSitter app is free to download, we do require membership plans to contact and book new caregivers; however, if your membership expires, you’ll still be able to continue booking caregivers you’ve previously booked. Regardless, we are always happy to receive input from our members about how we can improve UrbanSitter. We do hope to be able to provide more growth in our membership structure in the future.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

They don't provide any real jobs

They don't provide any real jobs. They take your money and you never hear back from them. I have left a couple of messages and have heard nothing. Don't waste your time.

3 juli 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Denise. Thank you for sharing your experience so far in this review. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment that you haven't received many responses or job requests yet.

In case it helps, we’ve seen that caregivers have had great success in boosting their profiles by uploading a profile video, adding direct deposit information to get paid for jobs via credit card, and requesting recommendations from families you've previously worked with who can speak to your experience.

We hope you don't get discouraged by the lack of responses and continue seeking out opportunities to connect with great families in your area. Although the platform is an online marketplace for families and caregivers to connect and not an agency able to guarantee jobs, if you keep checking for new opportunities and utilizing the tips above, we’re sure you’ll connect with great families in your area soon. Please feel free to stay in touch with our Member Services team with any questions or concerns by emailing support@urbansitter.com, and we'll be happy to help.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

If I can leave 0 I would easily do…

If I can leave 0 I would easily do that!Terrible customer service, terrible nanny selection.All baby caregivers have so much attitude, no one is pleasant.

And also BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO.I didn’t use this company, I really tried after talking to all rude nannies for 1st week I realize this is not a place where I find genuine kind professional caregiver. I asked them to close my account and even for second year they charge me even I didn’t use them for two years. I had to call my bank account many times and I had to close my account. This company is professional fraud!!!!

1 januari 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Julia, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear about your feedback regarding our family memberships and your experience with caregivers, but we thank you for your honest thoughts! Our team couldn't find a request to close your account before the renewal date. That said, we do strive for our caregivers to maintain a level of integrity and professionalism when creating their profiles, and we're sorry to hear that caregivers you've encountered fell short of this. Our team greatly appreciates member feedback about how we can improve the platform and we will be sure to share yours.Thanks again!

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

TOTAL scam. DO NOT waste your money!

Wish I’d read these other reviews before paying my $39.95 “Membership” fee. It’s highly unethical to keep membership fees when someone doesn’t pass a background check. I’m a mother, grandmother, and former pre-school and elementary school teacher. I’m trained in CPR (both adult & infant) and have had all of my immunizations/Covid shots/flu shots. I was rejected from babysitting for UrbanSitter bc my background check revealed a speeding ticket that I got in 2012…..13 years ago! Besides the ticket, my background check came back spotless! I’ll be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau.

4 februari 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

SCAMMING THE NEEDY!!

UPDATE since receiving response from UrbanSitter: Yes you MUST PAY UPFRONT and if you don’t clear the background check or simply change your mind after seeing how many OLD AND DATED JOB POSTS are listed, you HAVE NO ACCESS TO MEMBER BENEFITS OR SERVICES. Then COMPLETELY DENIED ANY REFUND. If it’s not a deposit, it can and must be refunded regardless of the Terms and Conditions. IT’S THE LAW.

ORIGINAL REVIEW:
Pay upfront $50 just to be considered for this very BASIC and DATED site with OLD RECYCLED POSTS circulating constantly to make it seem like there is a huge job pool. NO REFUND EVEN IF YOU DON’T PASS THEIR “BACKGROUND CHECK”. They act like you owe a deposit but it’s not a deposit and never stated as such, so in many states illegal to not refund. Incredibly fraudulent business practices aimed at intentionally scamming people looking for HUMAN CARE SERVICES!!!!

30 januari 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear about your feedback regarding our membership fees, but we thank you for your honest thoughts. To be an approved caregiver, caregivers are required to purchase an annual membership plan and clear a required background check. The annual membership allows you access to job opportunities with families in your area, a convenient calendar, and messaging tools, assistance with any booking, payment, or trust & safety issues from our Member Services team, and a background check and badge for your profile when you pass a third-party check with our safety partner. However, we are always happy to receive input from our members about how we can improve. Should you have any questions or need clarification about this requirement, please feel free to let our team know by emailing support@urbansitter.com.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Sitter here -

Sitter here -
Was just charged for an annual membership in which I forgot to cancel. (I’ve never actually booked any jobs through them) Requested a refund given it was just charged recently and was declined.

I don’t use them because they don’t have many job opportunities. It’s pointless. And to not reimbursed when I’m charged the same day is greedy. I need the money more than this company does.

22 januari 2025
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi there, thanks so much for reaching out with your review. We're sorry to hear about these unwanted charges on your account and any inconvenience they may have caused, but we sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our membership structure. Please note that our system notifies members of their upcoming Annual Membership renewal 30 days prior to the renewal date and membership fees are non-refundable per UrbanSitter's Terms of Service and Refund Policy. Regardless, we are grateful for your feedback and we will be sure to share yours with our entire team. Thank you again!

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

They have no respect for their sitters

They have no respect for their sitters. It's all about money and their executives are corrupt.....I had over 85 5 star reviews and quit after watching their executives (particularly the owner) continually compromise their integrity to gain money. BTW, I worked for them for 3 yrs before giving up on them.

A good place to look for sitters is at colleges and/or youth groups at churches and temples.

4 juli 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

UrbanSitter is committed to maintaining a reliable platform for all, met with full integrity. We apologize that you feel the action taken to suspend your account was not fair. When a member is removed, the member's account is thoroughly investigated by our team and the information we obtain is upheld against our current policies and precedents. While we do not disclose the exact reason as to why a member is removed you can gather more information about our general expectations of our members, in our Community Guidelines as well as our Terms of Service. Our decision to remove a member should not be interpreted as a reflection of that person's character, general reputation, or personal characteristics. We appreciate your understanding and wish you continued success in your career.

Our Terms of Service can be found here: https://www.urbansitter.com/public/terms-use
Our Community Guidelines can be found here: https://support.urbansitter.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000630368-Community-Guidelines

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Treacherous company

Treacherous company. Been with them for 10 years and even collaborated with them for a news article on their behalf. I worked for hundreds of families on this app and established many many healthy strong relationship with parents and kids. Thus my 5-star ratings and extraordinary reviews. I depend solely on the families I recruit from Urbansitter for income to pay for bills/essentials (rent, groceries, school/tuition, and much more). So the importance of continuing to work with families is VITAL. I’m a really kind, friendly, rule-abiding young caregiver that almost never has a problem with a family. Randomly one day Urbansitter deactivate my hard-working profile for no apparent reason or explanation. I’ve sent numerous emails asking why my profile is deactivated and this company doesn’t even have the respect to respond to any of my numerous emails. I am now dealing with financial hardships due to the loss-access in connecting with families through this app. I am struggling severely and I am just hurt how a company can be this cruel and inconsiderate? I don’t nor anyone deserve this kind of mistreatment. At least have the courtesy and respect to explain to me why my account is deactivated. Beware of this company. As soon as I reported to them that there was an abusive drug-addicted mother that assaulted me and abused & neglected her children my profile was soon deactivated. I tried NUMEROUS times to communicate with this company but they don’t have the common decency nor respect to reply. They do not care that they have criminals on their app. I am now resorting to social media to help SPREAD awareness of this treacherous company. Beware of this company, and keep your children safe. They don’t care for us caregivers as well.

29 april 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Thank you for reaching out and expressing your concern. Please know that UrbanSitter is committed to maintaining a reliable platform for all, met with full integrity. We apologize that you feel the action taken to suspend your account was not fair. When a member is removed, the member's account is thoroughly investigated by our team, and the information we obtain is upheld against our current policies and precedents. While we do not disclose the exact reason as to why a member is removed you can gather more information about our general expectations of our members, in our Community Guidelines as well as our Terms of Service. Our decision to remove a member should not be interpreted as a reflection of that person's character, general reputation, or personal characteristics. We appreciate your understanding.

Our Terms of Service can be found here: https://www.urbansitter.com/public/terms-use
Our Community Guidelines can be found here: https://support.urbansitter.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000630368-Community-Guidelines

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

UrbanSitter Advertises and Retains Retaliatory No-Shows

I posted a job for August 4, 2024, Thandiwe M. applied, interviewed, and accepted it one week prior to start. Six days came and went, I made plans believing that I had a sitter for my child. 14 hours before the start of the job, Thandiwe contacted me after 8:30 pm, to ask me to change the schedule so that she can go to therapy. I said no, and to let me know if she can’t make it so that I can try to find someone else. Thandiwe then said that she will leave at 4:45 pm on the day of the job. I reminded her that my job post stated that I may need her to stay longer than that and sent a screenshot of the job post. After 8am, 2.5 hours prior to the job start time, Thandiwe sent two text messages stating that she will be at my home for the job. Thandiwe followed up with two voice notes after 9 am, that I didn't see or listen to until after I started to wait for her around 10:40 am. In those voice notes she did not cancel, did not indicate that she would not be here. 10:45 am comes, no Thandiwe. 10:50 am arrives, I text Thandiwe asking where she is. No response. I called Thandiwe, no response. Then I followed up with more texts, no response.

After 11 am I logged onto UrbanSitter, cancelled the job and blocked Thandiwe from my phone (she still hadn't called or texted). Later that day I wrote my review of her. I contacted UrbanSitter and sent screenshots of the conversation. Dan from UrbanSitter responded by sending me a coupon code for 30 percent off the membership renewal or for jobs paid with a credit card, whichever came first (understandably, these sitters take cash! No matter what their profile says; they prefer cash in hand or sent electronically and will tell parents the same. I don't blame them, either because I would too). Dan from UrbanSitter also said that next time I should check for the Low Cancellation Rate badge on their profile. Guess what? The badge was there even after Thandiwe was a no-show for this job, it was there after Thandiwe officially cancelled the job on UrbanSitter.com, it was there when Dan sent that thoughtless response, and I bet it is still on her profile as I write this review. Then UrbanSitter permitted Thandiwe to respond to my review with lies, and of course I edited my review of her to say that, reminding everyone that I gave her the chance to cancel and she promised to show up only to NOT show, and I notified UrbanSitter.

Malcolm from UrbanSitter sent an email response stating that they'll employ some technology in re the Low Cancellation Rate badge and just a whole bunch of insincere boilerplate, taking the roundabout way of saying they won’t do anything about this and blaming me for trusting UrbanSitter’s profile of Thandiwe on their website in my choice to hire her (silly me for trusting the service they promised to provide and that I paid for!) and told me to HIDE Thandiwe’s profile. What good will that do?! Especially after her no-show harmed me and as they allow her to remain on the app to accept jobs and to be a no-show at her will?! Then I checked my UrbanSitter account and saw that Thandiwe M. sent messages to my UrbanSitter inbox, wherein she proceeded to gaslight me with her revisions of the truth and faking concern for me when SHE was in the wrong, and AFTER I made it clear in my review and by blocking her on my phone that I want nothing to do with her!!! Unbelievable. If Thandiwe truly cared she would’ve cancelled in time for me to find a sitter or she would’ve shown up as she’d promised several times to do. Even worse, Thandiwe has my address.

UrbanSitter has shown that it doesn't care about the integrity, professionalism and safety of its members and users, and that's been made apparent in how this incident has been mishandled from the start. Thandiwe was a no-show in retaliation to my NO response to her request to change the times of the job SHE applied for, interviewed for and accepted, then I get an insincere response from URBANSITTER automatically telling me that I should've checked for a low cancellation rate badge that was on her profile, then that's followed with more nonsensical promises, more unhelpful advice and boilerplate from UrbanSitter AS SHE IS STILL PERMITTED TO ACCEPT JOBS AND HARASS ME ON THE URBANSITTER WEBSITE.

I have one job on August 30th with a reliable sitter we love and that job was scheduled off the website prior to Thandiwe M's incident (then booked on UrbanSitter.com) and that'll be the last time I use this site. I am DONE. No, my rating is 0, it's not at all likely that I'd recommend this website to anyone.

So URBANSITTER has the audacity to request that I edit my review, but NOT to properly address Thandiwe’s retaliation so that there'd be no need for an honest review of this type to be shared online in the first place?! Unbelievable!!! First names do not go against Trustpilot's guidelines. Do better UrbanSitter.

4 augusti 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to review our site. Please know that UrbanSitter is committed to maintaining a safe, trustworthy, and reliable platform for all, met with full integrity. Our team takes matters of reliability & integrity very seriously and do all we can to investigate such matters. This may result in the removal of member content or accounts, in which the information we obtain is upheld against our current policies and precedents, as well as our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. Our team has reached out to you privately to address the concerns listed in your review, and we look forward to speaking with you in more detail.

Our Terms of Service can be found here: https://www.urbansitter.com/public/terms-use
Our Community Guidelines can be found here: https://support.urbansitter.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000630368-Community-Guidelines

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

I would love to give them no star

I would love to give them no star. I gave them $35 last year for membership so that I can get some work. They took the money but never let me get any work. They blocked my account and it kept saying they are trying to check my background. I am a retired federal employee and got cleared by FBI and these people have not cleared me yet. Just took my money. And disappeared. Please do not sign up with these crooks.

1 augusti 2023
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Nicky, thanks so much for reaching out with your review. We're so sorry to hear about this issue with your account.

While we understand that some caregivers may opt out, we whole-heartedly believe that requiring all caregivers to be background checked is an important component in building the most trusted and reliable childcare service available today. We also believe that in doing so, we will attract even more families to UrbanSitter, which will ultimately result in more jobs for the caregivers who continue.

Additionally, we sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our membership structure. Please note, membership fees are non-refundable per UrbanSitter's Terms of Service and Refund Policy. For any further assistance with your profile approval, please email Member Services again at support@urbansitter.com. Regardless, we are grateful for your feedback and we will be sure to share yours with our entire team. Thank you again!

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Platform deserves 0 stars

Platform deserves 0 stars. I would not recommend them. On 2 separate occasions I have had bad experiences and the customer support team does nothing about it.

One lady messaged me on the app to come babysit her son. She wanted to do an interview between the hours of 9AM - 1PM. I responded to her through the app and she did not see it so she says or respond to it. My response asked for when she wanted me to come by and where to meet her. I message her again to check in, no response. Days go by and I assume she no longer needs/wants my services. I get a phone call the day of when I would’ve interviewed with her and she’s very hostile saying “you’re supposed to be at my house right now” and I told her that she didn’t respond so I did not know that. She accused me of lying about responding to her message and said I didn’t provide proof (she never asked for it). She left me a bad review so I responded to her and told her respectfully that she needs to not drag my name through the mud about this when it was her that failed to check her app. She claims I should’ve called or just shown up to her house and that’s not how you do business without solidifying plans first. I asked customer service to take down the review and they sided with the parent saying I failed to do my part. Didn’t remove the review.

On another instance, I had a mother try to scam me essentially for free baby sitting by literally never coming home. She messaged me last minute to babysit and said she would be forever grateful, I told her I could but I needed to bring my puppy cuz she’s on antibiotics and if I couldn’t then she would have to find another sitter. She said that was fine and her kids would love to play with the dog. We agreed on 3.5 hours of baby sitting. I arrived at her house and ate something small in my car before coming in so I could have dinner when I left. The children were fine for the most part, some temper tantrums here and there but to be expected. The night dragged on and the mother was responding to texts but she was not coming home at the agreed upon time. I told her I could not stay later than what we talked about as I had a job to clock into in the morning. I also hadn’t had dinner, only the something small in my car. She’s like “oh I’m so sorry! Would you like me to bring you something back?!” I said no, I had food. She just needed to come home. Still she was late and not planning on coming home anytime soon. I told her I needed to go as I had been there for at least 5.5 hours at this point. I ended up telling her if she didn’t come home, I’d be contacting police because she was partying and not respecting my time. Children were asleep by this time (I left) and yes I was wrong for this as there were underaged kids which I see the fault in but the next morning she messaged me saying I was such a life saver but then flipped the script and said she wanted to asked me about something that happened that night in which I hit one of her kids. That is 10000% false and untrue. She claimed she had proof, I asked her for the proof. Crickets. She wouldn’t answer my phone calls and claimed to be a DV victim fleeing from their dad (not saying she isn’t) but it’s ironic that’s brought up at a time where protecting your children should be your priority as a parent especially as a mother. I asked her why she didn’t come home if your daughter told you last night that I hit her, no response. She claimed her daughter might have been dramatic but personally as a parent, I’m not taking any chances. There will be someone present asap for clarification. She absolutely refused to pay me until I threatened to take her to civil court for the issue. She said that was a bad idea on my part because I wouldn’t want a recording of me abusing kids to be played in front of a judge. I told her please bring all the recordings you want because you won’t find me or my voice on any of them. She also claimed that she regularly pays her sitters MORE than what I’m asking because I then told her she just didn’t want to pay me. She was trying to get one over on me and it wasn’t working. I eventually got paid but it was a whole ordeal and I ended up reporting her. She read the review from the previous lady and decided that she was going to try to drag my reputation even more because that lady set the tone that I was already problematic. Again, support did nothing.

I reported her and made a post in the Facebook group for UrbanSitter (which I knew would get taken down immediately) but it was to warn people in the area to not babysit for her and to be careful of her BS. They deleted my post and banned me from the group but I still keep the screenshots from 4 years ago for anyone and everyone who considered using this platform. There was a lot of interaction with the post and other sitters saying the mom is full of it. It is absolutely garbage and they do not care. Money is money to them, which is fine but you will not be tarnishing my name.

16 oktober 2023
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Thank you for reaching out and expressing your concern. Please know that UrbanSitter is committed to maintaining a safe, trustworthy, and reliable platform for all, met with full integrity. Our team takes matters of trust and safety very seriously and do all we can to investigate such matters. This may result in the removal of member content or accounts, in which the information we obtain is upheld against our current policies and precedents, as well as our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. Our Terms of Service can be found here: https://www.urbansitter.com/public/terms-use
Our Community Guidelines can be found here: https://support.urbansitter.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000630368-Community-Guidelines. We appreciate your understanding and wish you continued success in your career.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

My account expired

My account expired . I am try to pay membership for update but it is not working. Still I can not use my account. UrbanSitter support is not helping. What I have to do get back my account ?!

24 maj 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Ilahe, we are sorry to hear about this! We'd recommend reaching out to our Member Services team at support@urbansitter.com to inquire about next steps so your profile can be approved as soon as possible. Thank you again, and best of luck with finding your perfect job (or jobs)!

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Can no longer attest for this company…

Can no longer attest for this company as they have become money hungry and no longer are supportive towards nannies/sitters.
Gonna have to go back and change all reviews as everything I use highlight about them, is no longer true since recently using platform. I've been on it 5+ years. They've officially gone downhill.

per the response, i didn't work for the family. So, that's where your platform gets iffy. Point goes over your head. If parents can leave reviews for sitters they've never worked with(job paid for), then why can't sitters leave reviews for parents? Explain the support of that on your platform.

15 maj 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Paige. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the recent negative review that you received from a family. Reliability of our members is crucial for us to ensure a trustworthy and dependable platform and UrbanSitter's general policy is not to delete, edit, or censor reviews and responses. We encourage you to not be discouraged by this single review, and we hope that you'll continue in your efforts to be successful on UrbanSitter.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

The site is not ready for families in…

The site is not ready for families in need. They boat to be able to provide individuals in the area to meet your needs but that’s not the case. In my suburban area in NJ there wasn’t any traffic. I made the mistake and paid for a year membership but the people in my area had not been on site for over four or five weeks. Those that were on recently were slow to respond. The charge is TOO much for the service you don’t get. Definitely not a good site WOULD BOT RECOMMEND

15 april 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience so far in not receiving responses from caregivers, but we sincerely appreciate your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we aim to provide families in the community! Our Member Services team would love to help you on your caregiver search to find great care in your area. If there are any questions our team can answer or anything we can help with, please do feel free to let Member Services know by emailing support@urbansitter.com. We sincerely hope we can turn your negative experience around so you can enjoy the benefits of UrbanSitter as so many families do! Thanks again.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Childcare Provider …

I have been a Childcare provider for Urbansitter in Tucson for 6 years now . I have gotten the most wonderful parents and kids over the years.. I have two sets of twins that i have had for 5 years and i adore them . I got them from Urbansitter and i’m so thankful for them . Such a blessing .

5 mars 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Thank you so much for giving UrbanSitter a 5-star review! Our team is so happy to have you as a member of the UrbanSitter community and we're glad that you're loving the platform. We appreciate you sharing your experience. If there are any questions our team can help you with, let us know by emailing support@urbansitter.com. Thank you again!

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

I really believe this is a scam site

I really believe this is a scam site. Every job you apply for says it’s closed after a couple of days. I want my dam money back.

22 januari 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi Upendo - thanks so much for sharing your experience so far in this review. We’re sorry to hear your disappointment that you haven't received many job requests yet, but we're glad to see you’re actively looking for jobs and keeping up with new posts on the Job Board! When it comes to last-minute jobs, families often move quickly in booking someone to fulfill the opportunity and may not respond to all caregivers interested in their jobs. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback regarding family responsiveness and we will be sure to share it with the rest of our team.

In case it helps, we’ve seen that caregivers can have great success in boosting their profiles by: uploading a profile video, adding direct deposit information to get paid for jobs via credit card, and requesting recommendations from families you've previously worked with who can speak to your experience.

We hope you don't get discouraged by the lack of responses and continue seeking out opportunities to connect with great families in your area. Although UrbanSitter is an online marketplace for families and caregivers to connect and not an agency able to guarantee jobs, if you keep checking for new opportunities and utilizing the tips above, we’re sure you’ll connect with great families in the San Francisco, CA area soon. Please feel free to stay in touch with our Member Services team with any questions or concerns by emailing support@urbansitter.com - and we'll be happy to help. We wish you the best of luck in finding your perfect job (or jobs)!

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Quietly renews your membership and won't refund you

Echoing all the reviews here about ripping you off with autorenewal EVEN though it's impossible to get their website to load properly to cancel your account. Come on, Urbansitter, it's the 21st century, being nice to paying customers goes a longer way than sticking to an onerous no-refunds policy. And, fix your website! Your policy only holds up if there is a way to cancel the membership easily and clearly. I still can't get the website to load nor to log in on it.

16 januari 2024
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Hi there, thanks so much for reaching out with your review. We're sorry to hear about these unwanted charges on your account and any inconvenience they may have caused, but we sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our membership structure. Please note, membership fees are non-refundable per UrbanSitter's Terms of Service and Refund Policy. For any further assistance you may need, please email Member Services again at support@urbansitter.com. Regardless, we are grateful for your feedback and we will be sure to share yours with our entire team. Thank you again!

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Love this service

Love this service! We've found excellent babysitters near us, as well as when we've traveled. Highly recommend.

1 november 2023
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Urbansitter

Svar från Urbansitter

Thanks for your review, Vanessa! Great to hear that you found a fantastic caregiver. We see many more in your future! Please continue to give us feedback - we love to hear from members on how we're doing and what we can do to improve. Thanks again!

Detta är Trustpilot

Vem som helst får skriva ett omdöme på Trustpilot. Den som skriver ett omdöme äger sitt omdöme och detta innebär att personen i fråga kan redigera eller ta bort sitt omdöme när som helst. Omdömen finns kvar på Trustpilot sålänge omdömeslämnarens konto är aktivt.

Vi skyddar vår plattform med hjälp av dedikerade medarbetare och smart teknologi. Läs mer om hur vi bekämpar falska omdömen.

Läs mer om omdömesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Här är 8 tips på hur man kan skriva omdömen på bästa sätt.

Verifieringen hjälper till att säkerställa att det är riktiga människor som skriver omdömena som du läser på Trustpilot.

Att erbjuda belöningar för omdömen eller att bara be en viss grupp personer att skriva ett omdöme kan påverka företagets TrustScore. Detta strider mot våra riktlinjer.

Läs mer