Online Car Auctions Omdömen 

53
•
TrustScore 3.5 av 5

3,6

Även om vi inte verifierar specifika påståenden eftersom omdömeslämnarnas åsikter är deras egna, kan vi märka omdömen med en ”verifierat”‑etikett ifall vi kan bekräfta att en företagsinteraktion har ägt rum. Läs mer

För att skydda plattformens integritet granskas både verifierade och overifierade omdömen av vår automatiserade programvara som är tillgänglig dygnet runt. Tekniken är utformad för att identifiera och ta bort innehåll som bryter mot våra riktlinjer, inklusive omdömen som inte är baserade på en äkta upplevelse. Vi är medvetna om att vi inte kan lägga märke till allt. Det går att flagga sådant som du tror att vi kan ha missat. Läs mer

Det här tycker kunderna

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I bought a 2001 Tahoe from them, the process was painless. From when I clicked buy now to having the truck delivered from the auction clearing house took less than 24 hours. I had the title shortly af... Se mer

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Auto auction mall wasn't honest about the auction fees please review (schedule A and B at Copart site) because they charge you for B eventhough you send them a wire transfer. Schedule B fee is for cre... Se mer

Företaget har svarat

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Excellent Customer service. They are always there when you need them, they helped me to arrange shipping, they give you all information that you need before you proceed. Will definitely buy many more... Se mer

Betygsatt 4 av 5 stjärnor

There were SO many vehicles to choose from, in auctions all across the country. I didn't read the vehicle description closely enough and got one with more damage than I was expecting, but even with t... Se mer

Företagsinformation

  1. Bilhandlare
  2. också i
  3. Biltillbehör

Informationen kommer från olika externa källor

Auto Auction Mall is the largest online vehicle auction marketplace featuring over 200,000 live vehicle auctions in our database at any one time. We are licensed dealers for all of the major auction houses meaning we can provide you access to bid on the entire list of available used, insurance and salvage vehicle inventory in the United States from one convenient place.


Kontaktuppgifter

3,6

Medel

TrustScore 3.5 av 5

53 omdömen

5 stjärnor
4 stjärnor
3 stjärnor
2 stjärnor
1 stjärna

Ingen aktuell inbjudningshistorik

Det här företaget har inte bjudit in sina kunder på länge. Omdömen kanske inte är representativa

Har inte besvarat negativa omdömen

Så använder företaget Trustpilot

Se hur deras omdömen och betyg hämtas, betygsätts och modereras.

3,6

Alla omdömen

(53)

3 omdömen under de senaste 12 månaderna

Skriv ett omdöme
Företag på Trustpilot får inte erbjuda incitament eller betala för att dölja omdömen. Omdömen är enskilda användares åsikter och inte Trustpilots åsikter. Läs mer

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I have purchased my car last month and…

I have purchased my car last month and I can only say I had a very good experience with Autoauctionmall. I worked with Richard who was very informative and help me find exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!

18 april 2019
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Stay away

I bought used 2007 Mazda 5 on 5 February 2019 through this vendor and the online advertisement clearly stated that the title is clean. After I received the invoice and paid for the car and the car was delivered I was told that the title is in fact pending and that I will have to wait up to 30 days to get the title. I was told that this is what a letter "P" on the invoice meant. This was never mentioned or explained to me before purchasing the car. In some US states you can not leave the car even on the street without the plates - which is the case of my state New York as well - otherwise the car will be towed and I would incur cost for towing and storage (and obviously I can't get the plates without the title). Had the advertisement clearly stated that the title was pending and it may take up to 30 days to receive it, I would not purchase the car. To this date (19 March 2019) I have not received the title and for fear of further cost when towed I donated the car to Kars4Kids. I consider this false and fraudulent advertising. I contacted the customer service numerous times only to hear promises that I will get the title soon and that it is my fault that I should have known about the "P" on the invoice. Despite the fact that once I got the invoice it meant that I committed to buy the car already and I committed to pay for it before the invoice was issued.

19 mars 2019
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Online Car Auctions

Svar från Online Car Auctions

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your comments as we appreciate your feedback. We are sad to hear that you had a negative experience but unfortunately you knew that the title was pending for this vehicle before you asked us to execute the Buy Now on the car.

As you now Auto Auction Mall provides the public (such as yourself) with access to dealer-only car auctions. This is where dealers purchase their inventory to sell to the general public.

All of the cars listed on our site come from various Auction Clearing Houses located in the US. We do not independently inspect the vehicles and rely on the information provided by the Auction Clearing House about the damage, status and title status of each vehicle.

In your case, we went back to the telephone conversation we had with you on February 5, 2019 when you asked us to execute the Buy Now on the vehicle. As you were aware, we recorded the call since the Buy Now authorization was binding. In that recording when the Auction Specialist went over the details of the car before confirming your Buy Now purchase you were clearly told that title on the vehicle was pending. You knew that title for the vehicle was not available at the time the car was purchased and you still authorized us to execute the Buy Now on the car.

In a title pending sale, the Auction Clearing House has 30-45 days to get title to the vehicle from the Seller and then provide that title to us. We continuously followed up with the Auction Clearing House to see if they received the title. We answered all of your calls and made separate calls to the Auction Clearing House to expedite the process as much as possible. Other than this, there is nothing else that we could have done.

We finally received the title for this vehicle on Monday March 18, 2019 from the Auction Clearing House and on March 19, 2019 we called and told you that we were sending the title (via UPS) to you. The title was sent with UPS on March 19, 2019 and we provided you with the tracking number.

At no time did Auto Auction Mall falsely advertise the car. You were aware that the title was pending for this vehicle as the auction specialist informed you on the recorded call when you wanted to purchase this vehicle. We regularly called the auction clearing house to see the status of the title on your vehicle and kept you informed. We could not have done any more than we did.

If there is anything else that we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Auto Auction Mall team.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I have only positive experience to…

I have only positive experience to share using auto auction mall when buying my car. I have received an amazing service and peter dedicated a lot of time to me. We did 5 auctions before I was able to get the exact car for $1100 below my anticipated budget.

8 september 2018
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

Nothing good

Peter Anderson (slimmy dude) I seen a car that I was interested in listed on the auto auctionmall web site. The vehicle was listed for $625.00 . Prior to sending any of my money , I spoke to Peter Anderson regarding the full purchase price of the vehicle . Peter advised me that there are additional fees ($610.00) attached to the vehicle that are listed on web site . Those fees are in addition to the $625.00 listed price , Peter told me I could have the car for $1034.00 . At that juncture Peter told me I had to send a $400.00 deposit so he could purchase the vehicle . He advised me that $400.00 will refunded . After I purchased the vehicle , I requested my refund for my $ 400.00 however Peter advised that he used the $400.00 to purchase the vehicle. So I paid $1434.00 for a car that was listed $625.00 and the clearly depict - $400.00. Peter Anderson trust and believe this is far from over

13 juli 2018
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Online Car Auctions

Svar från Online Car Auctions

Hi Victor,

Thanks for taking the time to make your review above. We just wanted to clear up any confusion or misunderstanding regarding the price of the car or the amount you paid.

In order to purchase any car on our site, you need to place a deposit to give you Buying Power. The deposit should be 10% of the amount that you wish to spend on the car. For example, if you wish to spend $5,000 on the car you will need to make a deposit of $500. The minimum deposit we accept is $400 and you can spend up $4,000 to purchase a car. The deposit that you place can only be fully refunded if you do not have any outstanding bids or offers, have not used the Buy Now option for a car and have no outstanding balance on your account with Auto Auction Mall. If you successfully purchase a car through Auto Auction Mall, we will apply the deposit you placed towards your car purchase price.

In your case, you found a car that was $625 plus additional fees. The additional fees totaled $809, which included our Auto Auction Mall fee of $299, the documentation fee, bank fee, auction clearing house fee (paid to the auction clearing house) and the wire fee. We then added those up and reduced the total amount owing by the $400 deposit you provided. The result was a balance owing of $1,034. You paid this amount, with thanks.

If you had wanted the $400 refunded to your credit card, you would have needed to wire a total amount $1,434. Once we received that wire amount, we would have then refunded the $400 to your credit card.
We were very clear with you about the deposit process (and that it would be applied to your final purchase price) as well as the car cost and fees.

On our site we discuss fees and the deposit process in the FAQ section. You can also find an estimate of fees in the Fee Calculator which is found on each car listing.

If there is anything else we can clarify or help you out with, please feel free to contact us.

Regards,
Auto Auction Mall Team.

Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

On February 20,2018

On February 20,2018, I purchased a 2008 Mazda 3 from the Auto Auction Mall from Peter Anderson. I did the buy now option instead of bidding on the car. The cost to buy the car now was $1700.00 plus internet option,buyer fee and service fee of $ 480.00. I was told by Peter that the car will start and move the required amount of feet to indicate there is nothing wrong with the car. I realized that I am buying the car ASIS. Since Peter was not able to have the car delivered from Longview, TX to Elgin, TX for $200 , I paid another private company to deliver the car within 24 hours and was more reliable than Peter putting bids out to have the car delivered. Once you win or purchased a car from the Auction Mall you have to remove the car within the specified time. If you don't remove the car they will charge you a daily store fee. It is very bad business practice to tell a customer that a car runs when it don't. Even the delivery driver told me the car needed a new part because it would not start. I had the battery, alternator, and starter tested and had a certified mechanic look at the car today(03/13/18,and find out that I would have to spend $1500.00 to replace the engine because the car is not even worth the listed blue book value of $2300.00. This car was not even worth the $1700.00 they were selling it for . They were basically getting much more money out of it because it was a repossession from Title Max. I don't know how these people continue to give great reviews regarding Auto Auction Mall. They are nothing but middle man crooks located in Miami, Florida. I purchased three cars from government auctions in the past and I never was scammed like this before. If Auto Auction Mall not out there to take your money why they never follow up after the purchased like most sales transaction? They just have people out there giving their fake testimony about buying their first car buying experience and it turn out great. I truly find this very hard to believe because I have purchased more than 17 cars in my life time new and used and Auto Mall just made a nonbeliever out of me about buy cars from them. My receipt # 11734655. Thank you Peter Anderson for scamming me on a car that really don't run or have the true value of $2300.00. This car should have been sold for less $500.00 because it needs a new engine. I can't get insurance or register the vehicle until it pass a state inspection/emissions. And now I have to wait to order a engine before the inspection.

M. Thomas.

14 mars 2018
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Online Car Auctions

Svar från Online Car Auctions

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your comments as we appreciate your feedback. We are sad to hear that you had a negative experience.

As you correctly mentioned above, we are an auction broker which provides you access to dealer-only car auctions, something the general public does not generally have access to. This is where dealers purchase their inventory to sell to the general public. In addition, the cars listed on our site are listings directly from the Auction Clearing House (not related or affiliated to Auto Auction Mall in any way) and we just reproduce those same pictures, descriptions, statuses and title-statuses directly on our site. That is why all cars that you purchase through us are sold on an “as-is, where-is” basis (as you correctly mention above) and we cannot (and do not) provide any warranty or guaranty in connection with the car.

You mention that Peter explained this to you and you were aware of this. Further, Peter would have explained to you that the Run & Drive status provided by the Auction Clearing House refers to a check that they did when the car arrived at their facility (i.e. the car was able to turn on and move a few feet forwards and backwards). The Auction Clearing House states that the status of the car (i.e. Run & Drive or any other status) is only provided based on the check they do when the of the car arrives at their location. This is exactly why Peter mentioned to you (and also listed in our Terms of Service) that we cannot guaranty that the car actually Runs & Drives and why we sell it on an as-is basis. You are always welcome to independently inspect the vehicle (for an additional cost charged by independent inspectors who you would deal with separately and not through us) before you bid on or buy the car. You decided that you were fine purchasing the car on the basis of the information provided.

As you know, other than the auction access fee of $299 (which is a flat fee regardless of the price of the vehicle) we do not make any other margin on the car. We do not upcharge or mark-up the price of the vehicle as that is price that the Auction Clearing House is selling the car for. Further, we do not get any commission or payments from the Auction Clearing House for selling their vehicles.

With respect to the delivery and shipping, we do not offer shipping services and do not deliver cars. We do tell our clients (and told you) that you can either arrange shipping yourself or we can help you by putting the car on Central Dispatch (again a third party service which we are not affiliated with nor make any money on). You asked that we help you and we put the car on Central Dispatch at the price you wanted to pay for transport. We cannot guaranty that someone is going to accept the transportation of your car for that price and we are glad you were able to find someone else to do it that you were happy with.

Further, you are correct that the Auction Clearing House charges a storage fee if the car is not picked up with a certain period after payment. This is not an Auto Auction Mall charge. It is a charge from the Auction Clearing House that we pass on to you.

Here at Auto Auction Mall, we take our customer service seriously and we regularly have our customer support contact clients post-sale to confirm that they are happy with their service. In fact, some of the reviews that you find here are as a result of that post-sales contact so they are not “fake” as you mention.

Betygsatt 5 av 5 stjärnor

I bought a 2001 Tahoe from them

I bought a 2001 Tahoe from them, the process was painless. From when I clicked buy now to having the truck delivered from the auction clearing house took less than 24 hours. I had the title shortly after. The bad reviewers don't understand that they are getting a chance to buy at the dealers auction no warranty implied. They should just go pay MSRP at their local stealership. If you want to buy auction cars and have access to all the auctions on one site shop with Auto Auction Mall.

27 februari 2018
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Betygsatt 1 av 5 stjärnor

Beware of autoauctionmall

The whole business model of Auto Auction Mall is suspicious and fishy. They market that they would help customers get car at 40% dealership price but then in their terms (2.2, 2.3, 4, 11, 12 and 15) they stated they have limited information of the car. How does having limited information of the car entitled them to help customers get car at 40% dealership price?

Their customer service is worst in this world - you can check out "legitimate" reviews on facebook and google about their nightmare customer service.

As a whole, I do NOT recommend anyone to buy car from them. If you do, prepare yourself to lose a lot of money and waste time...

30 december 2017
Omdöme utan inbjudan
Logotyp för Online Car Auctions

Svar från Online Car Auctions

Dear Hassan - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when purchasing your vehicle. As we have responded to you on various other review sites regarding your concerns, we offer the public the ability to purchase cars at dealer only auctions for dealer prices (well below retail). That was the case with the car that you bought.

As mentioned to you before you purchased your car, the information we posted on our site is the information provided by the auction clearing house and we are unable to verify the condition of the car. You were informed that there was damage on the car based on the information provided by the auction clearing house (stated on listing, in our invoice and communicated to you by our representative) and you knew that the reason you won the car for such a low price (almost 50% below retail) was partly due to this damage. Further, we advised you (and all of our clients are welcome) to inspect the car (a service provided by a third party company which we are not affiliated with us for a fee) before bidding on and/or purchasing the car.

Your comment regarding our customer service is unfair. We have many comments from the sites you mention which praise our customer service and many of our clients are very happy with our representatives. We provided you the best service we could, but you were not willing to consider nor accept any of our suggestions.

As you know, we do not work for nor get paid any commission from these auction houses. The only fees we receive are from buyers (i.e. yourself) for giving them access to the auction house. At the end of the day we try to get you the best deals so that you will come back to purchase more cars in the future as our fees are very low considering the big savings the client receive.

In all, we believe that we provided you a good and fair service and you purchased the car that you wanted.

Betygsatt 4 av 5 stjärnor

There were SO many vehicles to choose from

There were SO many vehicles to choose from, in auctions all across the country. I didn't read the vehicle description closely enough and got one with more damage than I was expecting, but even with the extra repairs, I still got a fantastic car for a really good price. My rep was also great to work with!

26 september 2017
Omdöme utan inbjudan

Detta är Trustpilot

Vem som helst får skriva ett omdöme på Trustpilot. Den som skriver ett omdöme äger sitt omdöme och detta innebär att personen i fråga kan redigera eller ta bort sitt omdöme när som helst. Omdömen finns kvar på Trustpilot sålänge omdömeslämnarens konto är aktivt.

Vi skyddar vår plattform med hjälp av dedikerade medarbetare och smart teknologi. Läs mer om hur vi bekämpar falska omdömen.

Läs mer om omdömesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Här är 8 tips på hur man kan skriva omdömen på bästa sätt.

Verifieringen hjälper till att säkerställa att det är riktiga människor som skriver omdömena som du läser på Trustpilot.

Att erbjuda belöningar för omdömen eller att bara be en viss grupp personer att skriva ett omdöme kan påverka företagets TrustScore. Detta strider mot våra riktlinjer.

Läs mer