PROFIL - Christopher Punchards

Omdömen (5)


Takes under a minute to book

Used site a few times for cover when abroad as it's a lot cheaper than getting the excess insurance through the car hire company. Easy to book - confirmation arrives straight away.

So far I've not had to claim !

den 23 oktober 2013

Svar från

Good Afternoon Mr Punchard,

Thank you for your 5 Star review.

Kind Regards,
Ruth Bracken

Tyre Shopper

Great price and service

I knew what I was after and shopping round Tyre shopper was the best deal; coupled with a National Tyre centre being local for fitting the whole process was easy.

Booking easy but refund process not acceptable

Booking the rooms was easy. When I needed to cancel one of the reservations I tried customer services by phone which was never answered. I sent an email regarding the refund and they said they had sent it. It never arrived and the response was basically "we sent it and don't have to do anything else". Only after involving my credit card provider did Tripsta advise my refund had been returned to them and they would resend. The 2nd time it arrived but currency conversion and charges meant my "Full refund" was £50 short.

They quote prices in GBP but check the small print - they are based in Greece and charge everything in Euro so you may incur credit card fees.

den 17 maj 2012

Svar från

Dear Christopher Punchard,

Thanks for your rating. We have investigated in your case and found out that the delay of your refund was due to some technical issues. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that might have occurred. Referring to the refund, the £50 for currency conversions and charges is quite a lot. If you want, please send us an e-mail to our customer service ( with your booking number and we will try to find out what exactly happened.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards
Your Tripsta-Team


Full Marks for P2U

I've used them a few times, it's easy to order, the price is competitive and delivery has always been within a couple of days. I'll use them again!


Great service, let down by courier

Purchased a couple of items on-line, process was easy, quick and a competitive price. Dispatched within 24 hours. Courier (DPD) emailed a tracking reference but failed to turn up, no call and no way to contact them.
I emailed Go-Electrical that evening and they were on the case first thing next morning. Another courier issue which Go-Electrical swiftly resolved and goods delivered.
I recommend Go-Electrical and would use again, but will think twice if DPD are the only courier option.

PROFIL - Christopher Punchards

profil bild av Christopher Punchard
Christopher Punchard
Man, 1968
Manchester, Storbritannien