www.jamesandjames.com omdömen

www.jamesandjames.com omdömen

Bra
7.6
från 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Skriv ett omdöme
63 Trustpilot recensioner
|
Det senaste omdömet

omdömen

Om

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent

I was worried about ordering from this company after some of the reviews on here but I ordered a ucla jumper from the website and it arrived two days later (free delivery). The jumper is excellent snd 5* for the easy service.
Matt
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service, speedy delivery (even at Christmas) and good quality product.

Having trekked around the shops and online looking for a pair of boots suitable for work (black, stylish but without obvious styling eg. conspicuous stitching), my wife found your website.

Knowing the type of boot I like, and she does too, we ordered on Saturday 21st December at 11am. I received a text on the Tuesday morning (24th December) from the delivery company explaining the timeframe: 11.18-12.18 or change to alternative delivery day. My boots arrived at 11.50am.

Very, very happy with the ease of use of the website, the speedy delivery (even so close to Christmas) and great quality product too. Great service, huge pat on your backs team!!

Highly recommended!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very bad experience!!

I ordered some boots, choosing the 'free delivery' option which according to the website guarantees deliver within three days. A week after placing my order - still no boots, so I attempted to contact them via the telephone number's' listed on their site.
Both telephone numbers go straight to an answerphone message outlining the office opening hours. However......whatever time of day you call it's the same message, so clearly the office opening hours don't actually exist. For me, it's always a concern when there's no way of actually speaking to someone about an order I've placed online.
To their credit, they did respond politely, and swiftly to emails, only to inform me that my order wasn't actually in stock.
So in summary, they took my money despite their not actually having my item, and then didn't even contact me to let me know, just happy to leave me waiting, until I exhausted all methods of contacting them.
Needless to say, once I have my refund I shan't ever be using them again, and based on my experience I'd advise others to stay away. There are plenty of other reputable online stores, that actually have valid numbers you can call if you need to speak to someone.
James & James Footwear Ltd

Svar från James & James Footwear Ltd

Hi and thanks for your feedback.
I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately, at this busy time of the year we're not always able to answer the telephone promptly. Although this is not an excuse, and it's something we're looking at. As regarding the availability of your order, I'm very sorry that the item was out of stock, and although I'm not familiar with the exact details of your order, can only apologise, and explain that we use several sales channels for our stock, so it's possible that the item sold through our shop before we had a chance to update our inventory. When this does happen, we always ensure we contact the customer and let them know within a few hours. Sorry if you didn't receive an e-mail from us, it may have gone to your junk mail folder. We process refunds immediately, so you will see the refund in your account as soon as it's cleared on to your credit card (usually 1-2 working days). If you'd like to e-mail us directly, we'd like to offer you a discount on any future purchase in light of the problem you had.

Regards
Gary
James & James
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing!!

I'm really impressed with this company!! I ordered my trainers Tuesday am and they had arrived by Thursday am! Will be using this store again!! Thank you again!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Placed order over 2 months ago, still no product.

I placed my order for a pair of Oakley sunglasses on 15th June. I waited for 2 weeks and still hadn't received my glasses. I got in contact with jamesandjames to see where my order was and they replied saying the style I ordered was out of stock, and were getting more stock in 2/3 weeks. I willing said I would wait for them to have them back in stock. On 29th July I still hadn't received the sunglasses. I emailed jamesandjames to see what was going on and they replied saying they still hadn't received their order from Oakley. Today is 18th August and I am still waiting for my sunglasses to arrive. Waiting over 2 months for an order is unacceptable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

***Order not in stock, but money taken be warned extreme caution when using James&james***

If something looks to good to be true it usually is. I very rarely write reviews but feel obliged to do so this time to warn other people on using James&James. Looking at the reviews some people actually do receive products when ordered. I myself did not and its not an isolated incident check through the reviews here.

I ordered an Oakley watch which was a good price. I checked back to the website the next day and for some reason half of the oakley watches had suddenly gone out of stock. I then decided to email them as it had been over two days and they say that they will dispatch the next day. I also tried to call and it says that the lines are disabled as they are so busy another bad sign. So i checked my credit card they had taken my money for £695.00 so not a small amount. Eventually they sent me an email saying they were out of stock and that they would not be able to get them back into stock. Is it me or i thought it was actually illegal to advertise products as in stock and take money from people accounts and not actually have the products?

There has been a total lack of communication from James&James as well as being unprofessional and uncontactable. Anyway my advice to anyway thinking of ordering from them be warned and look elsewhere before using James&james.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good service.

On monday afternoon I ordered a pair of Oakley sunglasses over the phone. Despite a minor hiccup in the spelling of my e-mail address I received the goods as promised the next day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect Quality + nice Price

Already ordered now 2 times, 1st was fine & very quickly. 2nd not soo quick, because Shoes wasent at stock, but was sended directly 1 week later. Quality (Dr. Martens) again perfect & better prices than much other shops.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

Excellent Service

James and James were quick and efficient. The product I ordered arrived quickly without any problems.. Very happy with the service and would definitely use them again and I would highly recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

Superb service and fast delivery

Not one issue when ordering trainers, would highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

What more could I want

I must admit I was a bit hesitant as I had never heard of this company before, well I was so glad I did as I received in them in 3 days and was notified by email when they received my order and then another email when they were despatched which kept me involved of the process of my order. If I want anymore items I will certainly look here first, thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

Order not in stock, but money taken

First time ordering from here and was blown away by the deals available. Unfortunately I placed an order for 2 pair of boots to then find out days later that one pair were no longer in stock (even though the website was still showing they were). I was then shocked to see that the money for both pairs had come out of my bank account I tried a number of times to contact by phone only to get a message telling me they wasn't taking calls so all contact had to be done by email. I did get a quick response but was angry that I had to wait 2 days longer for my refund.
Don't count on getting what you order and be warned its standard that they take the all the money and refund if something is not available.
James & James Footwear Ltd

Svar från James & James Footwear Ltd

Hi Coral
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive both of the items you ordered. Unfortunately, this does happen on occasion as we offer our items across several platforms, including in our store. We would have made the refund to your card as soon as we realised the item was out of stock, and generally this will show on a statement within 2 working days for a credit card, and sometimes we are unable to answer all calls, usually due to volume of sales. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had, and please be assured that if you wish to shop with us again, you can check availability by e-mail before placing your order if you wish.

Regards
Gary
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

As usually top service and fast delivery to another EU country.

Dont need to write more in here, the sentence says it all. :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

as it says on the tin

The shoes were delivered a working day later than expected something to do with admin i guess... Also card payment could have been slicker and more integrated
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

great service,good delivery,no problems!!

quick delivery,exactly what was ordered,no issues here happy customer
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

Best price I could find on the web

Great price for pair of DM's and great service. Only problem was with FedEx who twice tried to deliver to the wrong address.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

Very good service and quick delivery

Very good service and quick delivery. Very pleased.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

An excellent shopping experience

I consistently return to James & James to by large shoes (Size 14).
My first buy was in the mid 1980's when I used to visit the shop in Boscombe, while staying with my mother-in-law in Southbourne. Because the experience at the time was good, I have continued to shop online. The shoes have arrived in rapid time and in excellent order. I have never had to return any product, so I can't comment on this aspect of the service, but I would imagine the response to be of the same high standard.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

Brilliant customer service with the personal touch!

This site was brilliant! Cheapest price for Doc Martens on web and high street then when delivery was delayed they emailed me right away to apologise and kept me updated with stock details. In the end the boots were only delayed by about a week and they let me know as soon as they were dispatched. Great service would use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Omdöme av bekräftad köpare

Still not received goods that I payed for 2 weeks ago!never again!!

Firstly I made a purchase and a few days later when my shoes hadn't arrived I received an email saying that the shoes wernt actually in stock (no mention of this on website at time of purchase). I was then told that my shoes would be in stock soon and they would be sent ASAP fast tracked.its now 2 weeks and still no shoes or any contact to apologise for the problem or say what is going on.i am now going to cancel the order,demand a refund and avoid shopping here again.
James & James Footwear Ltd

Svar från James & James Footwear Ltd

Hi
I'm very sorry to hear about the problem you have had. Please could you contact us directly with your order number & we will look into it immediately for you.

Regards
Gary
James & James

James & James Footwear Ltd Support

Om företaget

James & James – the only name you need for top quality branded footwear, clothing and sunglasses.

Besök www.jamesandjames.com

Kontaktinformation

Ring på: 01202 545910
Vi finns här: Unit 19, Branksome Business Park, Bourne Valley Road
BH12 1DW Poole
Storbritannien

Trustpilot´s förpliktelser

Trustpilot har åtagit sig att säkerställa bättre online shopping upplevelser för alla, vilket innebär att vi gör vårt yttersta för att utrota falska omdömen. Läs mer.

Om du upplever att falska omdömen har publicerats på din företags profil, vill vi höra om det. Kontakta Trustpilot här.

Prenumerant av Trustpilot

Det här företaget prenumererar på Trustpilot Business Services. Läs mer om våra tjänster för företag här.

Inga företag kan radera eller redigera givna omdömen.